How to Prepare and Boil LIVE Lobster 🦐 (VIDEO HOW-TO + TUTORIAL)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

lobster.png

Salutations Lobster Lovin' Steemians!

You clicked on this post, so I'm gonna take a wild guess that you absolutely looovvee the mouth-watering and heavenly taste of a lobster tail spritzed with tangy lemon juice and dunked in warm, drawn butter as much as I do.

If so, read and watch on my fellow lobster lovah!

However, if you’re an animal rights activist against seafood consumerism and consumption, I appreciate you stopping by, but this how-to probably isn't for you.

lobsterl_live.jpg

For some, the thought of cooking (and KILLING) a live lobster can be intimidating. It certainly was for me.

If you enjoy chowing down on America’s “favorite crustacean” know that you can do so easily from the comfort of your own home. And it won’t cost you an arm and a leg either (yes, I know that's awful lobster humor)...

lobstercooked_st.jpg

Nowadays, Maine lobster is considered an "affordable luxury". Kind of funny, since lobsters were considered “poor man’s” grub since the early days of the New England colonies and as recently as the 1950′s!

While shopping at a seafood market in Manhattan's Chinatown neighborhood, @alexpmorris and I decided to buy live lobsters on a whim. Our “select” sized live lobsters (1.5 lbs/each) were purchased for $6.50 (USD) per pound.

The friendly Chinatown fish mongers wouldn't disclose if they were indeed Maine lobster or lesser expensive Canadian. At that price, I'd assume they were the latter. They even threw in a bunch of scallions to boot.

Gotta love a deal in New York City!

In this video tutorial we prepare and boil a live lobsters....

In addition to its yumminess factor, eating lobster (in moderation) can be beneficial to your health.

After all, lobster is all protein (no carbs), low-cal and rich in zinc, potassium, vitamins A, B, B12, D and vital omega-3 fatty acids.

So, warm a pot, tie on a bib and get crackin’ to a healthier you!

madison.gif

How do you like your lobster prepared?

Thanks for commenting, upvoting and resteeming this post! I really do appreciate it. Until next time...

Bon Appétit!

Michelle

xx

P.S. Don't forget to FOLLOW for more Fun, Food, Drinks, Beauty, Travel & Style! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alexpmorris from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thank you very much. I love the video. Great job I love to cook :-) and I love my lobster, I actually am in the Caribbean now.

Thanks @tellall , I'm glad you enjoyed it! I've never tried Caribbean lobster :)

Lobster is delicious, a super yummy special treat! 😁

Who's that guy in the video, is he some famous lobster eater or something? He looks really familiar! 😝 lol

That familiar guy might become an even MORE FAMOUS lobster eater when he resteems this post to all of his very hungry lobster loving followers @alexpmorris ;)

And if I have too much to drink with my yummy lobster, I can always just stuff my face with your BACON HANGOVER CURE suggestion the morning after from your "Quick and Easy HANGOVER CURES and PREVENTION" post! lol

Pass me the WHOLE plate please...!

Well, you're just going to love the post on Bacon and other naughtiness .... that's coming up soon!

Thanks for the resteem @alexpmorris ;)

Grabs, yummy gotta eat again someday. I tasted that last time with spagetti.

Lobster and spaghetti...with red sauce?

can you invite me to eat :)

Haha! Thanks for stopping by :)

i will happy if you look my post.thank

thank you for sharing
it's informative

Thanks, glad you enjoyed it :)

Broiled with cayenne or blackened seasoning and butter sauce! Lobster tastes the best when you catch it yourself in the Florida Keys!

Now that's a yummy catch! Are they mostly small or do you ever catch big ones in the Keys?

You can get big 'bugs' from the Keys up to the Miami area, but the open season brings TONS of pressure on the lobster, the short 'sport season' at the end of July wipes the majority of them out near shore.

Good to know! Judging by a lot of sailing vlogs I watch, it seems like you need to be a decent snorkeler to catch them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61