You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lentil Dhal Curry With Aromatic Rice - Authentic Indian Vegan Cooking

in #food7 years ago

What fantastic photos and instructions and looks so tasty! :)

You're kitchen and house look pretty amazing too!
Thanks for sharing, I'm going to Re-steem so I have the recipe as we're all Vegan, but my cooking is usually throw it all in the slow cooker and hope it's ok!! (sorry to offend a good cook like yourself!)

Sort:  

thanks michelle! it was actually delicious!!! i ate it for lunch and dinner and felt satisfied all day .. thanks for the resteem! ;-)

you can throw things in the slow cooker, but not the masala! That has to be heated to the right level to release the flavors.. ;-)

Great it tasted good Alex! :)

Oh now you have my attention, if I can throw it in the slow cooker! I'm sure if we can buy masala here, seen it as a powder (garam masala) but not whole.

oh you tried it! nice one ;-) masala just means a mix.. if you just see the ingredients list that is the masala. Garam is optional for a bit more oomph.. but the rest of the spices are quite common to find in any normal shop. u do godda fry those spice though! else, no flavour!

Fry ground spices?
It's hard to get fresh ones here.

cumin, mustard seed, turmeric.. they are all available surely! curry leaf might be hard though yes!

I'll have to check that out, not seen them in the supermarket, but I could be looking in the wrong place!
Seen fresh herbs, not spices.

they are dried.. the spices.. sorry maybe im confusing things! only the curry leaf and ginger are fresh..

Oh ok! Now that makes sense! Yes we fresh ginger root, not sure about curry leaf. I didn't even know there was a curry leaf, I though curry was a mix of other spices!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94