Healthy living series # 1 “Once go homemade yogurt, you’ll never go back!” 零失败家庭制作酸奶

in #food8 years ago (edited)

I love yogurt not only for the great taste but also for the nutrition and health benefits.(中文在下面)

enter image description here

I had my first yogurt in Beijing many years ago.

It was in a big ceramic jar, covered with waxed paper, and I used a straw to push through the paper, then I drank. It was a little bit tangy and a little bit sweet it had a strange texture that I immediately liked. Back then there was only one flavor “plain”, but at that moment it made a big mark in my memory. “This is yummy”
enter image description here

Last year, I was surfing online for healthy living ideas, “homemade yogurt” caught my attention.. I have never thought that it was easy to make yogurt from scratch. I tried to make my own yogurt and after several failures, I have figured out the most efficient and cost effective way to make your own yogurt. Not only is it easy but it tastes great. Now that I have been making my own yogurt for a while, I don’t think I will ever go back to the store for my favorite treat. Not only does it saves me money I get 100% great results with my special technique that has never been shared before.

“Once you go homemade yogurt, you never go back!”

Making yogurt at home is very easy, easier than cooking Chinese food.

Here is how…

Equipment I use:

  1. Blender
  2. Glass Picture X 2
  3. Pressure cooker with yogurt setting
  4. Digital Thermometer
  5. Jars or containers
    enter image description here
    enter image description here
    enter image description here
    Ingredients:

1). 2 cups Whole powered milk
Why do I use powder whole milk?
a. I buy powder whole milk in bulk (8 lbs) online, that saves me money and time. I don’t have to worry about the milk going bad or running to the store. (online shopping is great!) Powdered whole milk is the secret to making it easy.
b. If using liquid milk, that requires you to heat up the milk and cool it down, to a temperature between 112 to 115 F. I personally don’t have luck when cooking milk it either gets burned, or spills and I do not have much patients to wait for whole milk to cool down after cooking it.

2). ½ cup yogurt containing active cultures probiotics (make sure there are at least 5 live cultures in it,L. acidophilus LA-5®, S. thermophilus, L. bulgaricus, L. casei, L. rhamnosus, B. bifidum cultures。。。etc)
3). 1 pitcher (4 – 5 cups) previously boiled water then cooled to room temp (boiling water kills bacteria)
4). 1 pitcher (4 -5 cups) hot boiling water

Making yogurt step by step:

1). Put 3 cup hot boiling water in mixer, turn mixer to LOW speed, add 2 cup whole powdered milk into mixer. The milk and hot water mix well this way.
enter image description here
enter image description here

2). Slowly Add 3 cups cold water into the mixer, checking temperature along the way and add hot or cold water accordingly up to the 8 cup mark on the mixer, make the temperature to between 112 to 115 F. Temperature is very important, the live cultures will Die if the temperature is over 118, so I try to keep it between 112 to 115 F.
enter image description here
enter image description here
3). Add ½ Cup starter yogurt at room temperature, mix into milk at low speed for 25 seconds.
enter image description here
4). Put 1 cup water in the canister
Slowly pour yogurt mixer into mason jars, it will create bubbles if you pour too fast.
enter image description here
enter image description here
5). Transfer all jars into yogurt maker (pressure cooker), press “yogurt” button, let it incubate for 9 hours (you can do shorter or longer time, the longer time the thicker yogurt will get), I keep the top vent open, the pressure cooker will display “Yo9t” when it’s done.
enter image description here
enter image description here
enter image description here
enter image description here
I usually make it in the evening and let it cook over night, your delicious homemade yogurt will be ready in the morning. I then put them in the refrigerator, to enjoy later when chilled.
I use 12 (twelve) 4oz and 1 (one) 12oz mason jars, they fit in the pressure cooker perfectly,and one 4oz jar is one serving, now we have yogurt for two people for a week,4(four) 8oz jars will work as well.
enter image description here
Find and press the yogurt button on your pressure cooker.
enter image description here
Press the + button to adjust time for total incubation time in hours.
enter image description here

Leave the vent open to prevent build up of any pressure.

enter image description here

Don’t forget to save 2 oz of yogurt for your next batch.
Thanks for reading. Ask me any questions about homemade yogurt and the different things you can do with it.

enter image description here
Making a healthy yogurt desert.

你爱喝酸奶吗?你知道商店买的酸奶加了多少糖和各种添加剂吗?

想过自己做健康酸奶吗?
家庭制作酸奶非常容易,要比你想象的容易。我自己在家里做酸奶已经有一段时间啦,我来给大家分享我的制作过程,零失败非常容易的。

材料:

1). 2 量杯 全脂奶粉 (你可以用半脱脂或脱脂奶粉,我个人喜欢浓稠的酸奶,所以我用全脂奶粉)
2). ½ 量杯室温的有机酸奶 (谨记,一定要有至少5种以上的益生菌)
3). 4-5量杯凉开水
4). 4-5量杯开水

制作步骤:

1) 到3量杯开水入搅拌机,开低速档,加入2 量杯 全脂奶粉,搅匀。开低速档防止热水溅出。
2)保持低速档,到入3量杯的凉开水,搅匀。量一下温度,根据这是的温度判断加入凉开水或者热水,到搅拌机的8量杯的线, 最后的温度一定要在44摄氏度和46摄氏度之间, 如果温度超过47摄氏度,益生菌会失效。
3)加入½ 量杯室温的有机酸奶,搅匀
4)在高压锅里加入一量杯水,慢慢把搅拌好的牛奶倒入容器,按下“酸奶”键,制作9个小时(制作的时间可长可短,时间越长,酸奶越浓稠)
我 通常是晚上做,早上就好了,把做好的酸奶放入冰箱,然后慢慢享用。
谢谢阅读

Sort:  

Subbed! Would love it if you subscribed to my feed!

Thanks for this post @miacats! homemade yogurt rocks!

You are welcome. Yes, we don't buy from store anymore.

好久没有自己做酸奶了,自己做的吃起来确实要放心一些,而且口感也很纯正。

你是怎么做酸奶的?分享一下? :D

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63222.17
ETH 3486.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53