The Potted Ones

in #food6 years ago (edited)

a111b85f-755b-412a-a3de-d0c480974668.jpeg


My daily dose of inspiration for today comes from my container garden. Strawberries getting ripe in a vintage clay pot, small berries but very sweet. I love the patina of the clay pot which reminds me of those harvests from many planting seasons.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

i planted a bunch of these the other day myself :)

I only have 2 in this pot..it's just for fun. It's strawberry season here and I could buy them at reasonable price. We also have strawberry fields where you can pick them for as many as you want.. thanks for dropping- by.

My daughter loves strawberry.. we can only buy them in supermarkets... They are grown in cooler areas here in the Philippines like in Baguio..

Yeah, I´ve once was there with my friends and went to a strawberry field where you can pick them yourself.

wow ,tinny strawberries.so cute red with green,Superb collection.Thank you for sharing, so beautiful many of them,

I think they are small but very sweet.

Indeed, they are tiny but so red and yummy sweet.

1 piece is white ? What happened to it ?

Ut´s actually green and just exposed to the sun when I took this image... It´s still growing and will turn later into red slowly.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74