A Full Meal of Filipino Street Food Made My Day

in #food5 years ago (edited)

I think sit down-restaurants and fine dining are overrated. I am most comfortable with local Filipino street food. I miss it so much, I decided to go all the way 120 kilometers to get into a good spot for Pinoy (Filipino) street food. The last time I had these kinds of food was 2015 and around 2017 my good friends sent me some of these when I was craving.

I had an entire meal earlier. It had rice, veggies and some crab meat. For a Filipino, a meal with veggies, rice and some animal meat is already complete. Here in the picture, the rice is inside the weaved coconut leaves, we call this PUSO or hanging rice. It's called hanging rice because we can hang the rice with that coat and it does not go stale for days. When our ancestors travel to places and it took them days to arrive to their destination, they bring puso with them for food.

puso.jpg

My favorite food in this plate is the Ngohiong, it's like spring rolls but what's inside is a palm tree's shoots. It smells so nice, so crunchy and very tasty. It's very uncomplicated, it's just a fried rolled palm shoots but there's magic in it. You have to dip it in a sweet and sour sauce specially made for ngohiong.

Next is the crab meat, I miss this one. I am not a fan of seafood but this is my favorite crab dish. It's real crab meat with vegetable extenders and then stuffed in a batter to a crab's exoskeleton then deep-fried.

Another favorite is the Atchara or the Pickled Papaya. I love anything pickled, I love pickles. It's an appetizer, it boosts my tastebuds to crave for more good food. Its soury and sweet taste is unique and enhances your sense of taste.

I finished all of that and I ordered some more from another stall. I realized I was already full and just had it taken home.

puso1.jpg

This was the highlight of my day. I am having a bad day streak for weeks now but this day, I finally was able to get me something to make me feel better and that's Pinoy streetfood and my favorite Ngohiong!

Sort:  

You're bacc! YAYAYAY! So glad you are feeling a little happ-er today!

$trdo !BEER

Congratulations @c-a, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @mermaidvampire!
@mermaidvampire will receive 0.93222000 TRDO & @c-a will get 0.62148000 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks, I already feel the warm welcome with !BEER and downdoots. Oh yeah!!! Hahaha! New Steem to Mars!



Hey @c-a, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Roadside food stall
Cheap and delicious
Better than a big restaurant
!BEER
!trdo

Congratulations @cloudblade, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @mermaidvampire!
@mermaidvampire will receive 0.17848800 TRDO & @cloudblade will get 0.11899200 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Yes, really practical.
Thanks for dropping by.
!BEER
Cheers!



Hey @cloudblade, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

A small upvote and an extra tip!
$trendotoken
Thanks for playing the ONECENT trading game!

Congratulations @onecent, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @mermaidvampire!
@mermaidvampire will receive 1.77534000 TRDO & @onecent will get 1.18356000 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks, I appreciate that. !BEER Cheers!



Hey @onecent, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @mermaidvampire, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations @mermaidvampire, your post successfully recieved 2.886048 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@onecent earned : 1.18356 TRDO curation
@c-a earned : 0.62148 TRDO curation
@cloudblade earned : 0.118992 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 6 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com



Hey @mermaidvampire, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Hi, @mermaidvampire!

You just got a 4.56% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50