You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌶🍅🌶MY SMOKIN HOT AMAZING CANNED SALSA ! ANYONE CAN MAKE IT ! { All Original Recipe/ Photos/ Content! } 🌶🍅🌶

in #food8 years ago

This looks amazing! Thanks to your mom for sharing!
I've always been too afraid to can anything - you know - afraid I won't get a good seal and then poison everybody! LOL But when I get my garden back up to par, I'm hoping to make my own sauce, salsa and fruit preserves.

Sort:  

Actually im the MOM! LOL! its my recipe , and i make it for my sons every year! I will edit that, i see what you mean thanks! And Thanks for the great comments , as long as you wipe the rim off your hot jars and put hot lids onto clean glass you will get a proper seal! And of course dont over fill always a space on the top! Eigther way if you dont hear the top" pop" or your lid doesnt sink in, the salsa is still good! Just eat it up like you would your store bought stuff, and cellar away the ones that sealed good! Good luck when you fineally take the plunge! ♨🌶🍅👍♨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45