You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #12 : Paleo Winter Weed Salad - 15 wild plants - with foraging ID quiz

in #food8 years ago

This salad looks AMAZING! Yes, I would totally eat the stuff picked from my yard...but I like the stuff picked from your yard better. LOL
One thing I've noticed since moving to Florida - I really haven't seen any dandelions! Isn't that strange? I thought they grew everywhere.

Sort:  

Haha. I like the weeds in my yard, too -- a lot. I visited my parents in Arkansas the last couple weeks and their weeds weren't near so plentiful. I figured dandelions are most everywhere, too. I wonder if winter is an easier season for them, down in Florida. But if you haven't seen any, that's tough -- dandelions are one of my favorite wild greens. I wonder what good weeds you have in your area.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81