You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World Class, Sustainable, Über Dank, High Vibe Cuisine: STEEMY Recipe & Photos for FRIED OKRA

in #food8 years ago

i've eaten okra but never knew how to prepare it...kind of like artichokes. It's a mystery to me. Very cool rocket stove! I may have seen someone build one on YouTube a while back. I wish I had more patience to do something like that but I'm picking my "battles"
Great post. Thanks for the recipe! I can't wait to try it. :)

Sort:  

Rocket stove building is pretty relaxing--lots of plopping and smearing in the mud.
And okra is delicious in a lot of ways! We eat it raw, dipped in hummus or added to salads. We cook it like this (fried okra is awesome!!!!), or add it to soups or veggie dishes with tomatoes and onions. Pickled okra is another favorite; we do that to preserve the harvest. We've found that chopped okra freezes well to.

I bet! I haven't played in the mud since my kids were little. i like baking bread. Nothing like beating the heck out of dough to relieve stress too. LOL

Thanks for the tips. I won't be so afraid of okra when I see it at the grocery store anymore...and I'm sure it's a heck of a lot better than the canned crap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58