You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Make VINEGAR: One of the Cheapest, Healthiest, and Most Useful Solutions!

in #food8 years ago

I had no idea you could use a variety of fruits to make vinegar! How fascinating! I wish I had seen this about a week ago as I had a farmstand watermelon that tasted a little off - so we tossed it. I love these tips @gardenofeden Thank you.

Sort:  

Oh yes, that would have been PERFECT for vinegar! We are so grateful for even the fruit that's going "bad", because it means it's time to make a batch of homemade vinegar. If you ever make apple pie, you can use all the cores and peels to make an excellent apple cider vinegar. Knowing this skill means you can utilize a lot more "waste" produce.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33