When you want to be healthy but also have a sweet tooth

in #food6 years ago

I love anything sweet. I absolutely love chocolates and anything dipped or covered in chocolates I would eat.

I once ate chocolate covered scorpions and grasshopper so that!

I have been trying to cut down on snacks in between meals and also the dreaded midnight snack while I write or watch a couple episodes of my favorite anime or comedy show.

image

Here I am munching on some chocolate covered sunflower seeds and raisins.

I like the taste of raisins and having it chocolate covered is even better!

Now I like sunflower seeds. I eat it even if it's not chocolate covered but if I have to choose between covered or not well of course I would get the chocolate covered.

what's your favorite snack?

Sort:  

Chocolate covered Balut.....

No, I'm like you. I love anything chocolate EXCEPT chocolate covered raisins.I used to throw them out of the Revels packet when I was a kid.
If I had to choose one though, it would be anything involving chocolate and mint though. I especially love these Poppets.

Sarap sarap :-)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I despise raisins. But to each their own!

I'm not picky when chocolate is put in front of me, it's all delicious, but I have had some odd home delicacies that were delicious! One of my favorites was a Chocolate Peanute Butter Cup from a little mom and pop shop in an airport that had to be at least one actuall cup. I was snacking on it the entire flight.

I am fellow sweet tooth just like you! Hahahahaha

But I also love meat... Have you tried them together before?

This is the weirdest combination I have ever read in my life. Haha. Have you tried it yourself, @zakludick? :)

Chocolate and dried sausage. Yum.

Ohh was thinking like steak and chocolate, haha.

I can't see why not... hahaha

You would hate to have me as a nearby friend. XD Passing you chocolate cupcakes and chocolate chip cookies and candy and fruit all with chocolate and and and and :p

STRAWBERRY. DIPPED. IN. NUTELLA. 🍓 But I love dark chocolates (75%) the most!

Hey, @maverickinvictus.

I'm not sure if this is the best way to reduce your snacking if you go and ask for snacks you could theoretically add to your list. :)

However, since I'm not necessarily on the reduce snacks bandwagon myself, I will share with you my favorite snacks, anyway.

If we're talking about chocolate covered things, my favorite right now is a nice box of Milk Duds. Once I get started with those, it's hard to stop. For that reason, I've generally restricted myself to eating them at the movies, that and the fact you can't find them in most convenience stores where I live. You need to go to a well stocked grocery store.

Non-chocolate covered, I'd have to say the raspberry filled powdered donuts that Hostess made, but now are handled by Franz. The taste in my opinion has changed somewhat, but they're still very good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83