You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @allaboutpastries: Natural Yeast Starter - a Process in 'Real Time' for Everyone to Participate In. Plus, More of Your Interesting Posts.

in #food7 years ago

I am going to try this. Does this replace the yeast?

Sort:  

Yes it is the yeast! It will take a couple of weeks to activate fully, then we can use it to make bread with. That will be the next real time challenge, using the starter to make bread.....good eh! X

Sounds great! Thanks

Oh I see! Do you add extra flour again to make the bread in a few weeks? I'll keep on following along to see how you starter turns out!

Yes it can take a couple of weeks to activate from scratch to be in a position to make bread with it. Thanks for your interest. X

PS I love how you link to other steemians in your posts. You would be most welcome over at #minnowsupport . Please us at PAL Discord server. It's all about people helping people. I think you would enjoy. Cheers!

I am a real clux where steemit is concerned. I have tried to get on but when I get to the stage of paying I don't know where to go or how to pay. A step by step instructions would be good for 'wrinkles' like me! X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62996.86
ETH 3452.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49