You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Go Buy Some Crumpets - An American Crumpet Review - Thanks to @mattclarke

in #food7 years ago

Great to see the cultural exchange going strong. @tlester has challenged me to try deep fried twinkies, so I'll have to hop from my derriere (get off my ass) and track some down.
You're officially refined now :)

Sort:  

Also, that jam sounds incredible. (thought you guys called it 'Jelly'?)
Morello cherry, grape, blueberry and pomegranite.
Our jams/conserves are a little more basic.
Strawberry, raspberry or apricot.
That's pretty much it.

This jam is definitely amazing... as for the deep fried Twinkies, that's something I still need to try too. They sell them at the Big E county fair every year but I have never felt adventurous enough! Maybe this September I will give it a go

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65