This is how a good breakfast save my day

in #food6 years ago (edited)

IMG_7793.jpg

Well, this is an express post, I don't come to talk about tourist sites this time, today I want to talk about my husband and the food ... yes, you're reading well.

You're probably asking: "But Mary, what does your husband have to do with food with this post? Well, I'll start by telling you how the last days have been for me. I recently quit my job, I work until this Wednesday; I quit because I needed a job with a better pay cause living in this capital is somewhat expensive.

At first, I felt good about my decision but eventually, as the days passed, a feeling of regret and sadness invaded me, I thought: "How stupid were you, Mary, how are you going to give up your work without having sought another one?". At that moment I felt very stupid.

Withdrawing what I had said about my resignation was not an option, in the same way, my boss was going to fire me this month, so eventually, I was going to be unemployed. Finding work in this city, at least of my profession has been difficult, and that is the little detail I didn't anticipate before.

All these days I have felt despair, stress, and anguish to find another job and today, when I realized that I only had two days left in my current job, it was not the exception. So I came home today and the first thing I did was talk to my husband about how I felt and how my day had been a real mess.

He just listened and then said: "Do you want a breakfast?" When he asked me this I looked at him confused, it was 8 pm; He only said to my expression: "Toast, eggs, cheese ...". I just said yes.

I sat at the table and watched him cook, the smell invaded my nose and my stomach began to roar. After a few minutes, I was served this beautiful dish prepared with love.

IMG_7790.JPG

IMG_7793.jpg

I enjoyed the food, it was really delicious. After finishing Andrew told me: "eating breakfast at night makes me be in a good mood, you know, toast, pancakes, those things that are normally eaten in the morning."

I didn't say anything, I just listened and understood what he wanted to do, he wanted me to forget about my problems for a moment and I felt in a good mood and he succeeded because now I'll go to sleep and I'll just think that tomorrow will be a better day.

Well, I hope I have not overwhelmed you with my post, I just wanted to tell you this little story.

And you, what do you like to have breakfast at night? Personally, I will do it more often 😍.

Sort:  

Great job Mary. I think breakfest anytime a day is a go for me haha Something about eggs and bacon that will always make a bad day or moment a little less painful.

that's right! I think for tomorrow I'll have hot cakes for dinner! haha that's going to make me very happy 😍🥞.

Best comfort food ever!

That's a sweet story. I'm glad your breakfast for dinner made you feel better even if it was for a short amount of time. Breakfast for dinner is actually my favorite, you just can't go wrong with it! About your job, I'm sure it's difficult now but you felt you needed to do what was best for your sanity. Stay positive, think positive and positivity will come your way. An even better job will come to you! I recently wrote a blog titled 3 Secrets Of Success maybe it could help with a little encouragement. As that was my main goal for writing it.

Thank you very much for your kind words! Sincerely encourages me a little more when I'm thinking about looking for another job. I will definitely read your post, it's what I need right now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66