Chocolate Chip Pie Recipe: The Best of Two Worlds Chocolate Chip Cookies and Pie

in #food7 years ago

I love pie and I love chocolate chip cookies. Today I combined the two and was rewarded with an explosion of flavor.

I woke up this morning knowing I was going to bake a pie. I had an extra pre-made pie crust in my fridge and I really needed to use it before it's expiration date. I thought of making a meat pie for dinner but then I came across a recipe for chocolate chip pie. My heart fluttered and I was in love. I had to make it.

If you want the recipe check it out at this link http://bit.ly/1G3RWBF

Golden Brow Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie

IMG_7945.jpg

Crispy Cookie Top

IMG_7946.JPG

Basically this pie is a lot of butter and sugar. The chocolate chips sink to the bottom so the top is the buttery sugar part and the bottom is a layer of melted chocolate. It's very rich. If you eat it warm with some vanilla ice cream the ice cream tones down some of the richness.

Look At That Chocolate Layer

IMG_7959.jpg

There is a buffet pizza restaurant where I live called Pizza Inn. They serve a chocolate chip pizza and this recipe was very close in flavor to that if you've ever eaten at a Pizza Inn. If you love chocolate chip cookies and pie I highly recommend trying out this recipe. It's delicious served fresh and warm. This recipe is bookmarked in my favorites folder now and I'm sure I'll use it again when I need a cookie/pie fix.


Follow Me Update.jpg

Sort:  

I got you. 100% upvote. Love me some pumpkin pie.

And 13 cents for you sir. Pie is a wonderful invention.

You are such a hero for me. I love cooking and my family love my soups and dinners but baking is a kakka for me :((( I've tried so many times. It doesn't help. SO there is a positive in this situation :))) My hubby bakes the best ;))) I am so blessed to have him. Super great recipe I will keep it for him.;))) Thank you for sharing and looks soooooo yummy ;)) Have a great delicious weekend ;))

I don't think I've ever been described as a hero before lol. Thank you. I actually taught myself just watching food network and from looking things up online. Before college I didn't know how to cook and dorm food made me want to figure out how. Baking is harder than cooking though. More precise for measurements. I hope you enjoy the recipe.

I will enjoy my hubby will bake , he is like you so it would be delicious ;))))

Thank you so much for sharing this pie recipe @marxrab, I am going to try this recipe but Vegan version!

I had vegan chocolate chip cookies once and they were amazing. I bet a vegan version would be really good. If you make it you should do a post and leave me a link to it. I'd love to see your version.

Looks delicious! 😋 ! I'd like me some of that pie!

I only visit posts if people leave me good comments. Since you've left at least 30 people the same comment I'll pass. Good luck though.

Oh my gosh that looks amazing, definitely gonna try that!

Nothing not to love there. I must confess this is a new one on me, but I would love it Im sure ;)

That sounds delicious! I saved the recipe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85