You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Impromptu Dinner Party & Early Morning Walk

in #food7 years ago

FABULOUS! That china alone. I love to host dinner parties too, it's so much fun to break out all the pretties and commune with interesting people. These images have me starving for great food and good company... Seems like I need to get something together for the Lunar Eclipse. ;)

Sort:  

Aww thank you! I just finished writing a post of why I enjoy entertaining (sometimes a little too much lol)
I'm having a dinner al fresco party for the eclipse, maybe you should too under the beautiful ancient fruit tree! Btw I have a feeling I must not expose my decks or crystals to the light of the eclipse. Do you sense this as well?

I am going to a friends (sister of the moon;) property that is on a mountain crest with a perfect view of it, and private... so stoked.

I am not exposing any of my crystals and fey minerals and rocks to it -- it is a rather sinister event and I do not want those little recording crystals to pull any of that in. So with you on that.

When I was married my hubby and I loved to entertain all the time, it was a once a week thing, I miss that so much. I entertain much less these days, but that can and will change.

<3

I can just imagine how magical that evening will be for you and your friends!

Yes, entertaining is such an easy and lovely way to catch up and to share a wonderful moment with friends. I love conversations around the dinner table!

I think you should entertain again, even if it's just one person at a time. :)

I do, it's just not as often these days as I'm not as easy to get too and do not have a lot of friends out my way.... I'm kind of a wild child in a conservative area. I love when I have guest for a few days and I can play miss B&B. :)

Aww I bet it's a magical experience for your friends to get pampered with your magical hospitality!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68