Traveled 140km to get some lunch....

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Today I thought I would share a blog

since I don't do that often enough :)

Woke up today and it was another beautiful day in the sunny south of Spain (Marbella) but I thought it would be awesome to jump in my car and drive to the little seaside town of Tarifa for a little lunch and sightseeing, after all its just 1 hour away.
First I started with some lunch in this great little place called "El Frances" it is the best restaurant in Tarifa yet its only ranked 3rd on trip advisor, I have been there a few times and I always come back for the "Pulpo Braseado" which is an octopus dish.

Started my meal with a simple small draft beer which in Spain is called a "Caña".

caña-beer-in-spain.jpg

For starters, me and my girlfriend decided to split a small selection of tapa-like starters to get a nice taste of a few dishes.

Cooked aubergine with seasoned tomato jam and topped with goats cheese

oberjine goats cheese.jpg

Marinated chicken kebab (amazing)

chicken kebab.jpg

Meatballs with homemade potato chips and thyme.

IMG_3220.jpg

Then for the main course, I had what I always come back for which was the braised octopus with potatoes, love this dish so much!

octopus dish at el frances tarifa.jpg

My girlfriend @viktoriyani had a super delicious entrecote steak but sadly I dont have any pictures of that... but here is an interesting picture of their menu which is written every day on the wall depending on what fresh ingredients are available that day, the signs of a great restaurant.

spanish-menu.jpg

After lunch, we went to explore the little town of Tarifa here are some pictures of that.

viktoriya-and-davy.jpg

IMG_3229.jpg

IMG_3235.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this simple little travel blog, please follow me for more @makesushi
and check out my last post here: live lobster sushi

Also please check out my GF here: @viktoriyani
and my cousin here: @donnarodriguez

Sort:  

Your post had been curated by me, as the chief curator for the @buildawhale team, and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-05-01-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Thank you! I just realised this happened, really appreciate it :D

Np man. I really liked this one. It is making me hungry again.

the sky is so blue, nice photos 👍

yes it was ;)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43