Made LIVE Lobster Sushi Today!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers, today I spent most the day filming a new lobster sushi roll video for dtube & youtube, it will be coming out within a week once the editing is done, just thought you guys would enjoy some of the pics of making this lobster sushi.
To make this I did kill a live lobster so this roll is made with super fresh ingredients :)

killing-lobster-for-sushi.jpg
this is a pic of Bob the lobster before killing, he is a Canadian lobster and he had a lot of fight in him.

lobster-knife.jpg
another pic of bob and the knife....
cooked-lobster.jpg
bob the lobster cooked

lobster-sushi-roll.jpg
and this is the suhsi roll I made out of bob the lobster, it has lobster, spicy mayo, chives, and cucumber. then its topped with masago, spicy mayo, chives, sesame seeds.

lobster-sushi-roll-makesushi.jpg
this is a really great picture of the lobster sushi roll.

follow me if you would like to see the lobster video when it comes out @makesushi
lastly check out my last video here on steem it salmon paradise sushi roll
thanks for reading :)

Sort:  

wooow yamyy food and nice post thanks for sharing

I'm glad you enjoyed my post :)

amazing pictures. which cam did you use? saw your comment, compared to your photographic skills I am stilla noob. will try to do better !

I use a canon 5D mark 3, camera and a softbox light does a lot of the heavy lifting, after that I use lightroom4 for tweeking the picture.
When I first strated making youtube videos I had no idea about photography and video making, learnt by making lots of mistakes.

awesome. I am thinking of getting a camera myself. using my smartphone atm.
and just got a go-pro.

I really like your posts, the pictures are stunning.!

keep doing the good work. cheers

Smartphone cameras can be pretty good these days as well, like this post of mine was done fully on my iphone7 https://steemit.com/food/@makesushi/traveled-140km-to-get-some-lunch
I mainly like to just use my phone when taking pictures in restaurants because its soo much work carrying around a big DSLR camera.

hey I have a question, I was looking at your wallet and noticed people are sending you small transfers of 0.1-0.3 SBD just wondering what that was about?

nice my friend good work

Thank you!! Have you ever had lobster?

You got a 2.01% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @makesushi!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

so interesting :x

Hello. Please follow and upvotes for me. Thank you very much

Nicely done chef, I have great respect for you skills!

Thank you, Alan!

i never have tasted lobster ever, and now I feel more craving to it... ahh

awesome, glad my pictures made you hungry for lobster 😄

Because i really love to eat seafoods, but I never tried lobster ever

Congratulations @makesushi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44