Sort:  

They really are good. One plant can sure put out a lot of flowers, too. They can stand the cold, but like good drainage. They aren't native to your area, but people do plant them in a lot of different places. I hope you find some!

Mmmm yes, I'm wondering if I could get ahold of some seeds and start growing them in my greenhouse, would be a wonderful addition, and I'm sure the bees wouldn't complain either!

I'll keep my eyes open for fruit and seeds on some of the yucca around town here. I ate all my flowers, lol, so no fruit or seeds for me this year! :D

Haha! Right on! :) I'm sure I can get some online @haphazard-hstead :)

I am not sure if the plant would reproduced by seeds by the way i never saw the yuca seeds
I think it is not posible you only reproduced it by the wood of the plants.

I think it depends on what kind of Yucca. Where I grew up in Kansas, we had the Yucca glauca and it made a lot of pods and seeds. My mother painted the pods like little owls and sold them at art markets. That Yucca glauca does not have wood, only a clump of leaves, the thin roots, and the flowerstalk. So it sends up little yucca plants from the roots sometimes. But they made a lot of flat, black seeds that grew well, too.

Yucca elephantipes
It is our variety for this reason is different that the other spices, maybe for this reason I never saw a pods or seed, but I try to see and pay attention the next time that I see a flowers of this beautiful plants. Thanks a lot.

You have the big Yuccas! They are definitely woody. Such an impressive plant! :D

There's just about everything online, lol!

Ooh very very true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48