Sort:  

Mmmm yes, I'm wondering if I could get ahold of some seeds and start growing them in my greenhouse, would be a wonderful addition, and I'm sure the bees wouldn't complain either!

I'll keep my eyes open for fruit and seeds on some of the yucca around town here. I ate all my flowers, lol, so no fruit or seeds for me this year! :D

Haha! Right on! :) I'm sure I can get some online @haphazard-hstead :)

I am not sure if the plant would reproduced by seeds by the way i never saw the yuca seeds
I think it is not posible you only reproduced it by the wood of the plants.

I think it depends on what kind of Yucca. Where I grew up in Kansas, we had the Yucca glauca and it made a lot of pods and seeds. My mother painted the pods like little owls and sold them at art markets. That Yucca glauca does not have wood, only a clump of leaves, the thin roots, and the flowerstalk. So it sends up little yucca plants from the roots sometimes. But they made a lot of flat, black seeds that grew well, too.

Yucca elephantipes
It is our variety for this reason is different that the other spices, maybe for this reason I never saw a pods or seed, but I try to see and pay attention the next time that I see a flowers of this beautiful plants. Thanks a lot.

You have the big Yuccas! They are definitely woody. Such an impressive plant! :D

Yes our yucas are woody for this reason it is the only traslade it is not by seeds.

There's just about everything online, lol!

Ooh very very true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50