My Diet Plan For Fitness Competition #3 - Last Phase

in #food7 years ago

Hello everybody!

Today I want to share with you my last phase of dieting while I'm on fitness competition preparation.
First phase is relatively easy, second is a lot harder, and the last phase is...

The last phase is almost "deadly"... This phase lasts 15 days but it seems like eternity!
At this stage it is very important to throw out the entire glycogen from the body, to be totally empty.
To achieve that, you need to take lots of proteins, and 0 carbs and 0 fats!

It's very hard to function without carbs and fats... Especially with two training per day.

The only food that can be eaten as egg whites and chicken. And without any salt!

This is an example of one of my daily menu when I am last phase of dieting:

Meal 1:

  • 500 grams of egg whites

Meal 2:

  • protein shake

Meal 3:

  • 400 grams of chicken
  • 200 grams of egg whites

Meal 4:

  • 300 grams of egg whites

Meal 5:

  • protein shake

Meal 6:

  • 400 grams of chicken


My form with empty gycogen

With this amount of food the brain does not function well anymore.
Nobody can be a lot of time in this type of diet!
This is diet for 2-3 weeks max!

Also be careful with protein intake. Excess protein can be converted into glucose, which would have spoiled everything.


Thanks for reading, you can follow me here for more interesting articles: @luka.skubonja
All photos are taken by me

Sort:  

Oh my that sounds tough

To tough for me I would cave in, well done on being so dedicated :)

It was interesting to know:) I'm a kind of person who visits a gym regulary, but competitions and such diets are beyond my possibilities:)

I know.. And it's not easy at all! If you you visits a gym reuglary, thats great! :)
@inber

Good luck in your preparing! it is interesting to look changes of your body during this diet) we are waiting for results!

Thank you very much @natal.katya :)

Does your mood change when you don't eat fat or carbs, especially for that long?

A lot... So much that I can not to function normally @funcooker

Nice post. Meal prep is everything. I have done ketosis style dieting. It can be very effective. Upvoted!

I know! Thank you @slickwilly :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71