Seafood Rice Paella

in #food7 years ago

I always wonder if my husband will eat rice paella. I know he has to think twice to eat some seafood. I did it anyway!
It turned out so well, the paella was really good and with a nice balance of ingredients with crispy texture to bite.

r.jpg

Prep Time: 15 minutes / Cook Time: 20 minutes

Ingredients:

2 cups of Spanish rice - I use regular white rice
1 lb of jumbo shrimp-clean and dry it
1 lb of clam-any kind - clean
1 fresh calamari-clean and cut
3 fresh chicken sausages - break it small with fork
2 cups of chicken broth or seafood broth if you prefer
some chives for garnish - optional
1/8 of bourbon - optional
1/2 cup chopped onion - I use 1 tbsp onion powder
3 tbsp butter
1 1/2 teaspoon of saffron tread
1 teaspoon cayenne paper
A stem of fresh rosemary
2 tbsp tomato paste
Little pinch of turmeric powder - optional
Black pepper
Rosemary lemon sea salt or regular salt

Method:

Slowly heat and bring to boil the chicken broth, the saffron and bourbon, turn off the heat before it boils, then strain it.

In a nonstick frying pan, heat 2 tbsp butter and add the onion (if you are using fresh onion), If not, then just add the sausages and cook until it's brown. Add the rice (mostly they don't wash the rice but I do wash the rice first), stir it and add the hot chicken broth a little bit at the same time and wait until the rice absorbs the broth then add the broth again until there's no more broth.

Add all seasoning and mix well, then add the shrimp and calamari. When there's no more liquid, cover the frying pan and transfer into the oven over 350 degrees for 3 to 5 minutes to get a nice crispy texture on the bottom.

Meanwhile, place clams on the frying pan, add a tbsp of butter and some water (not too much, just enough to cover those clams), cover and bring to boil until all clams shells open up.

Arrange the cooked clams on top of the paella rice, sprinkle with some chives or parsley. Ready to eat.

pbake.jpg

sp.jpg

Note: Add any vegetable you like. If you have a small kid then alcohol is not an option, I use bourbon because Adam allergic to seafood. So I have a little choice for his dad.

Thank you for passing by.

Sort:  

Really Yummy and Tasty SeaFood Rice and My Favourite Dish Rice 😍 It Looks very Good and Healthy, Thanks for sharing Recipe 😊

Sure, thanks.

Lucky for your husband, getting a wife like you hehehhehe.
yummy and easy cooking thanks for shearing.

upvote my post dear

Mmmm
Its perfect
Bisa jadi inspirasi bisnis baru nih kak @lugina
Seafood Rice Paella

Yup, silahkan!!!

💪💪💪

foods that make the tongue sway

I see the photo you just share already wants to enjoy it. It feels like it's in front of the eye! hmmm good taste! certainly! But .. I am afraid to eat seafood for now .. although the cholesterol levels in my blood is still very normal .. my greetings from Aceh for you @lugina

thank you had share recipes @lugina. I will try to the family. I am very glad to see your post.

i love this recipe

What kind of food is this? It seems that I am interested in foods I have never seen in my country,
@lugina May I copy this recipe? I will try it at my house

It's a Spain dish ..

healthy and delicious food menu and how to make it very complete with various types of delicious spices, sister @lugina is great in making various types of food, I have finished words with brother @lugina, sister @lugina the best in making various types of food .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81