Sous Vide Pork Tenderloin Update ♨️🍴📷 (food and photos!)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

I'm excited to provide an update to yesterday's post Sous Vide Cooking Chicken and Pork Tenderloin Bonus. As we discussed, I was preparing Sous Vide Chicken Breast (which was totally delicious - check out yesterday's post for details), and since the water bath was already prepared, I cooked two pork tenderloins for a couple of future dinners. After two hours, the tenderloins were cooked, I left both in the individual vacuum sealed bags, put one in the freezer for an easy dinner in a couple of weeks and tonight I prepared dinner with the remaining tenderloin.

First, I heated a cast iron pan and put a little butter in the pan. Once it was hot, I browned the tenderloin quickly. I served the sliced pork with some string beans, baked beans and sliced apples. I must say, the pork was juicy and tender and tasted amazing. Seems that everything I've "sous vide" cooked so far (Brisket, Short Ribs, Boneless Chicken Breast) comes out perfect and evenly cooked. Almost foolproof! I am clearly becoming a sous vide convert.


Here's the two vacuum sealed tenderloins
As a reminder, I cooked these for 2 hours @ 140℉ with the Anova Precision Cooker


After browning in a bit of butter in a hot cast iron pan






Hope you enjoy (I know we did)!
Please follow me if you like this post!
All Images @lrich Canon EOS Rebel T6i w/ Tamron 18-250mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II LD Aspherical Macro Lens

Sort:  

i have seen this trend in cooking which seems to be growing, the precision cooking in those bags, does it taste better? i wouldn't mind trying it

@doitvoluntarily - Yes, my husband and I both think the results are superior to standard preparation for the items I've prepared so far. Each piece is cooked the same throughout, no overcooked or undercooked portions. Also the food doesn't dry out; makes sense since its cooked in a water bath. Thanks for the upvote! I'm thinking of doing a "sous vide 101" post soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49