You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Sourdough Baguette and Walnut Garden Pesto - Recipes and Food Photos

in #food7 years ago

Of course the bread looks good, but I really love the easy pesto. Last year I had an abundance of basil so I made pesto (i did use pine nuts but I'm going to switch to walnuts now). I made so much pesto that I decided to try freezing it in those silicone ice cube trays. Once it freezes, you can pop out the pesto cubes and store them in a freezer bag or container. I have a vacuum sealer that works well for this too. Then during the winter months when fresh basil is hard to find, you can take out a couple of cubes and add it to any dish. Adds freshness to dinner or a breakfast omelet. Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Oh perfect! Thanks for the idea- I made a lot of it and freezing some is definitely what I need to do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69