Let the sunshine ☀️ Now its up to Nature (with a little help from me)!🌱steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

The garden bed and greenhouse are planted and moving into high gear. We've had a very rainy and cooler than typical spring in New Jersey so we need more warmth to see major progress. The objective is to keep this garden organic and use only natural fertilizers (got a compost going) and natural insect repellent.

IMG_2502.jpg


Got started with some Jersey Tomatoes. Nothing beats a tomato right from the garden. Can't wait for these to mature. I like the different colored tomato cages - they add fun to the garden bed.

IMG_2462.jpg


Cucumbers - both for salads and pickling.

IMG_2467.jpg


Squash, Eggplant, Peppers, Beans & Beets

IMG_2512.jpg

IMG_2464.jpg

IMG_2470.jpg

IMG_2471.jpg

IMG_2482.jpg

IMG_2526.jpg

IMG_2507.jpg


The herbs are doing really amazing - Parsley, Oregano, Mint, Basil, Dill, Sage, Lavender ...!

IMG_2531.jpg

IMG_2487.jpg

IMG_2510.jpg

IMG_2533.jpg

IMG_2535.jpg


I'm trying to have multiple crops so I'm starting some more seedlings in the greenhouse that can be replanted in the garden bed after the early harvest occurs. Toward the end of the summer, I plan to start some new seeds and leave them them in the greenhouse, hoping to get a later crop in the early autumn.

IMG_2492.jpg

IMG_2493.jpg

IMG_2495.jpg

IMG_2497.jpg

IMG_2498.jpg

Since this is my initial season with a greenhouse, I'm still in the learning phase 😀.


Greenhouse flowers and veggies are getting pretty big as well

IMG_2515.jpg

IMG_2504.jpg

IMG_2491.jpg

IMG_2488.jpg


I hope you enjoyed seeing the progress; stop back again soon! If you have a moment, visit my earlier posts:

All images taken by @lrich with Canon EOS Rebel T6i, Tamron 18-250mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II LD Aspherical Macro Lens or Tamron 90mm f/2.8 Di VC USD Macro F017 on June 4th in my backyard!

Thank You for stopping by. If you enjoyed this post, please follow me @lrich.

Sort:  

Your garden looks great and the greenhouse is awesome 👨🏻‍🌾. Up-vote and re-steem for sure!!

Everything looks like it's off to a great start. Looking forward to see how they grow as the season progresses

Thanks @draoissey, I'm hopeful for a fruitful harvest - I'll do some updates along the way!

Good job @lrich, looks like it's off to a good start!!!

I agree...nothing's better than home grown tomatoes. I love all the pictures!

Keep on Growing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68373.55
ETH 2650.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71