The Chrononutrion ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿž๐Ÿง€๐Ÿ—๐Ÿ๐Ÿซ๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿค๐Ÿฅ—

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago

The Chrononutrition

image

I am a person who tends to gain weight very quickly, a few gaps and the balance shows me two pounds more. And besides, I like to eat; o)

I had two pregnancies, the first, I took 25 kg and the second 33 !! And yes when I say that I tend to grow quickly :-(

Before my pregnancies, I had already tried a multitude of diets that had all failed because too restrictive (Weight Watcher where everything must weigh and calculate) or not enough calories (Special K diet, an abomination!).

One day, I heard about Dr. Delabos and his book on chrononutrition. I told myself one more diet and one guy who wants to sell his book. But the concept immediately pleased me, it can not match everyone but for me, it worked well. By following this food restructuring and not this diet, I lost all the pounds of my two pregnancies and all without feeling frustrated.

image

Here is a summary of the book on chrononutrition that I read and which serves me as a "food Bible"

Chrononutrition is the eating of all foods, but at the times of the day when they are most useful, in order to meet the energy needs of the body every day, without the need for food and fat to be stored in some foods. parts of the body.

In fact, the ancestral natural needs of the human being are registered in the body, which secretes accordingly throughout the day, in an organized and calculated way, different substances intended to assimilate this or that type of food.

Thus, eating fruit at breakfast, for example, would be unnatural (if one refers to the diet of prehistoric men), as well as eating pasta in the evening, the body does not need these nutrients at these times -the.
If the body does not need it, it does not assimilate it and therefore stores it for the moment when it really needs it.

Calibrated on the enzymatic secretions of the body, chrononutrition is a method that requires eating a particular food at a specific meal and to ban others. With the exception of yogurts and cow's milk (which contain lactose that the body can not digest), no food is banned, and there is no need to count calories or track down fat and sugars.

Chrononutrition is more like new eating habits than diet as such, and so much the better because diets are usually useless and doomed to failure.

image

Goal

Reaching its weight of form: eliminate unnecessary pounds, due to unnecessary storage of non-assimilated nutrients.
Beyond weight loss, this method aims to rebalance the silhouette. Indeed, the shape of the body reflects the diet: too many vegetables would give too many hips and thighs, too much meat much chest and shoulders, too much starchy stomach, ...
By following this method one can also improve one's general state of health by fighting the problems of diabetes, cholesterol, hypertension, ...

Typical Day

The preferred meals are breakfast and afternoon tea. The breakfast should be hearty and fat (cheese, bread, butter, cold cuts, ...) and the second bring sugars (fruits and derivatives, chocolate, ...) and vegetable fat (oleaginous, avocado, olives ...).
Lunch and dinner consist of a unique dish.

Added sugar, pastries, wine, pizzas, ... and desserts have no place in this program but what's good, to be able to continue to live in society, two meals jokers are allowed every week.

A fat breakfast

This breakfast will be composed of cheese (if possible fresh so that it is not too fat), a little fresh or grilled bread, sweet or salted butter or, better, a vegetable margarine for the "good" fats and a hot drink (no milk and no sugar).

The quantities are to be calculated in the book according to the age, the sex and the activity during the day (work sitting, standing, sport, ...).

Ex: 80 g of cheese + 60 g of bread + 20 g of butter + hot drink without milk, without sugar

A dense lunch

At noon proteases and amylases are secreted, intended to put in place the cellular proteins and to store the protein reserves. So you will have to eat consistent because these substances help to treat protein intake. So we eat meat, fish or eggs with a small bowl of starchy (pasta, rice, bulgur, polenta, ...) cold or hot, butter, vinaigrette or nature, as you want.

Ex: 250 g of meat or fish (with sauce if you wish) or 3 or 4 eggs omelette, hard, scrambled, calves plus 1 small Chinese bowl of starchy foods (pasta, rice, puree, fries, ...) or 50 g of bread.

A sweet snack

In the middle of the afternoon, there is a peak of insulin whose objective is to use sugars intended to compensate for the fatigue related to the functioning of the organs. The purpose of the snack is to set your appetite so as not to throw yourself on dinner, which must be very light. So we eat a little dark chocolate or a good handful of hazelnuts or almonds plus fresh fruit or two glasses of natural fruit juice without added sugar.

Ex: 30 g of dark chocolate or 1 small Chinese bowl of seeds (nuts, hazelnuts, pistachios ...) or olives or dried fruits (grapes, apricots, prunes ...) + a fruit or a natural fruit juice.

A light dinner

In the evening, there is almost no more digestive secretions, which slows the assimilation of food and therefore we store. We eat lean fish, seafood or white meat (no sauce) and a small bowl of vegetables (with a dash of olive oil).

Ex: a lean fish or seafood at will or 120 g of white meat, without sauce + a small Chinese bowl of vegetables, possibly in vinaigrette.

This way of feeding suits me perfectly because I like a salty breakfast and I also like fish. What is also good is that as we are entitled to two "festive" meals, we do not feel guilty to go once to the restaurant with friends or to eat at his parents-in-law or to order good pizza; o)

You can buy the book in french here :

https://www.amazon.fr/Mincir-mesure-gr%C3%A2ce-chrono-nutrition/dp/2226230882

And in english here :
https://www.amazon.fr/Chrononutrition-Vol-1-Guide-beginners-English-ebook/dp/B01DDY4P1Y/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1511864959&sr=8-1&keywords=chrononutrition+anglais

(Pictures source)

Sort: ย 

healthy diet

I will have to check this book out! Hopefully can download on my kindle! Thanks for posting. Resteeming for my blog.

This is a really cool concept, I never thought about it but it does make sense that foods have 'their time' in the day!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Sometimes I like to try new food and I feel happy when I cook it and eat, but at some point I look at myself and I am a bit bigger then before right now! Nice to read your post, I will try to work it! Thank you for good contents ;)

I really enjoy when I am reading you posts. Your posts are one of my reason why I should use steemit :) . Even though I don't have weight problem I will show your post to my wife. She gained some weight after her pregnancy like you. If I say how much she got probably she will kill me. So it is secret :)

I have taken 25 kilos for the first and 33 kilos for the second you can tell her ๐Ÿ˜Š

Interesting healthy tips...I really would love to appreciate in weight gain.
Your post is just well timed for me

๐Ÿ˜‰

Chrononutrition is the eating of all foods, but at the times of the day when they are most useful, in order to meet the energy needs of the body every day, without the need for food and fat to be stored in some foods. parts of the body.

I am so impressed!!! Now i know! Thanks to this!!

nice healthy tips . i like your post you always share a good contents
keep it.

I have also the same problem that I am gaining weight quickly.. I was doing plates and I really lost weight but when I stopped it, immediately I gained again. About the nutrition method you mentioned, it is really very informative and looks like succesful. I will keep it in my mind. Thanks for sharing..


Such an Amazing healthy sharing. Thanks @indesta120282.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53