Grandma's Pumpkin Bread With Cheesecake Filling Recipe

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I express my love and appreciation through food, yes… I am one of those people. It must have been something that I picked up as a child from my Grandmother and have carried it with me ever since. She was an amazing cook who always seemed to know exactly what your favorite item was, and have it ready for you when you arrived to her home. We were spoiled as kids with home cooked meals made from scratch that usually also included an amazing cobbler she had just whipped up for dessert. I think that taking the time to make an item for someone is a great way to show your gratitude for them and I am trying to carry on these traditions with my children and loved ones.



IMG_20180319_100505-1843x1059.jpg



This is one of my favorite recipes that she use to make for me and I think it is a great item to make as a gift; it’s easy, delicious and the perfect size. We have some really amazing neighbors down the road, and I try to drop a few loaves of this pumpkin bread on their doorsteps as a thank you whenever I can.



I might be a bit bias though as this is also my personal favorite, actually...I might be a bit obsessed with pumpkin. I know what you are thinking… pumpkin? It’s March… and pumpkin baked goods are for the fall season, but seriously, who decided this? Pumpkin is amazing, and should be enjoyed ALL YEAR ROUND So, be a rule breaker with me and whip up some pumpkin bread, you won’t regret it!



IMG_20180318_202301-1826x1000.jpg


Pumpkin Bread W/Cheesecake Filling



1 2/3 Cup Flour
1 tsp Baking Soda
½ tsp salt
1 Tbsp Cinnamon
1 tsp Cloves
1 tsp Ginger
1 tsp Nutmeg
2 Eggs
2 Cups Pumpkin
½ Cup Coconut Oil (melted)
1 ½ cup Sugar

Cheesecake Filling

8oz Cream Cheese (room temperature)
½ Cup Sugar
1 Tbsp Flour
1 Egg
½ tsp Vanilla Extract



The Pumpkin Bread Batter



First we will just simply combine the Flour, Baking Soda, Salt, Cinnamon, Cloves, Ginger, and Nutmeg in a medium size bowl.


IMG_20180318_202504-1824x1259.jpg


Then in a separate bowl combine the Pumpkin, Melted Coconut Oil, and Sugar


IMG_20180318_202655-1843x1382.jpg


Add in 2 eggs one at a time and stir just until it comes together.



IMG_20180318_202855-1843x1382.jpg




The Cheesecake Filling



Place your Cream Cheese, Sugar, Flour, Egg, and Vanilla into a small bowl and whip till combined. Now, if we were making a frosting we would want to really whip this to get all those lumps out, but since we are baking this mixture they will work themselves out in the oven. So, you don’t have to get your electric mixture out for this one.



PhotoGrid_1521480738738.jpg



Putting It Together



I like to use the mini loaf pans for this bread because they are great for gifts and also find that the Pumpkin Bread comes out more moist and delicious. Just simply fill each mini loaf pan halfway with the Pumpkin Bread batter, put a generous helping of the Cheesecake Filling down the center and then put one more spoon full of the batter on top, smoothing gently with a spoon. Give each pan a nice tap on the counter to remove any air bubbles and place in your oven preheated to 325 degrees, bake for 30 – 45 minutes or until center is just firm.


PhotoGrid_1521480014539.jpg


Remove from oven and try to let cool before devouring it all... enjoy!



IMG_20180319_100505-1843x1059.jpg


And don't forget to share the love!



IMG_20180122_105440.png

All content and photos in this post are our own. Please do not duplicate or use any part of this post without our expressed permission. Thank you!

Sort:  

Oh, Man! I adore pumpkin and cheesecake filling, oh, drool.... This looks like a fantastic recipe! I loved your photos too!

The best things brought together! Hahah. Thank you so much!!

Oh my goodness , this recipe made my mouth water! Wow! I make pumpkin bread but never would I have thought of this....will now! I love your comment about showing your love through making special foods for your loved ones. I try to do the same thing. So special! I used to bake with my grandmother, some of my best memories. Wonderful post!

Aww thank you! Yes, this bread does not last long around our house..it's so good. Those are some of my best memories as well, Grandma's are such a special gift. I love that we can carry on those traditions. ❤

Thank you!

'Something that I picked up as a child from my Grandmother and have carried it with me ever since' This sentence struck a chord with me. My wife is 78 and a grandmother three times over as well as being a superb cook. She taught our son and daughters her cookery secrets and they are passing those secrets on to their children. A couple of days ago we visited our daughter, and Hannah, our grand daughter, had made some lovely scones for us just like my wife does for me. This Pumpkin won largest in show at the Yorkshire Autumn Show 2017

2017-09-15 13.25.00.jpg

This comment just made my day, thank you. Grandma's are the best gift ❤

Sounds delicious! I may just have to make this tomorrow! Yum!

Yay! Thank you, you can never go wrong with pumpkin 😉

Excellent recipe, I will really put it into practice, it is easy to prepare, with the help of the images and the recipe, I told my oldest daughter, she has 10 years to do it ... Thanks for sharing

Thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed it!

That just looks so good. I can't wait to try it!

Thank you! Be sure to let me know how you like it. 🙌

wowwww amazing recipe..... thanks for sharing 😊 @llfarms i will must try this great recipe

Thank you!

@llfarms following you now for more this..... 😊

give me please :D

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:04:17
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98