You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Health Chronicles: Eating (Almost) Healthy within Budget – Within MYR 1

in #food7 years ago

Ah, kids, when they are growing up nothing seemed enough lol.
Probably have to use those like french toast / even something more fibre (if they are ok with it) or home made meatballs plus rice (with flour - if they are not gluten intolerant) to fill the tummies!

I might try that next time, when I finish my available resources and see what else I can do for a thrifty healthy meal recipe!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Sort:  

Yes french toast is usually my 'last resort' meal LOL. I will try the meatballs. See if they like them. Thanks!

You can try with tomato sauce if you are making fried meatballs @coloringship . My mom used to do that a lot and occasionally she will do it for her grandkids and they love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38