Someone told me that bamboos are the food only for pandas…!? | 春笋蒸蛋 | Chinese food

in #food5 years ago

Have you ever had bamboo shoots?
Do you think bamboo is the food only for pandas?!
你吃过竹笋吗?
你认为只有熊猫会吃竹子吗?

Panda-China-Bamboo-Learn-Chinese-bilingoal.gif

Haha, certainly not!
We, as human beings, can also eat it.

哈哈,当然不是啦!
我们,身为人类,自然也是可以吃的啦!

A few days ago, I was lucky to visit my grandmother’s little bamboo garden~
I haven’t been there for years already.
On the way to the countryside, I saw many clusters of cole flowers growing on both sides of the road.
I just realized that Spring has arrived!

几天前,我有幸拜访了我奶奶的小竹园~
说起来,我已经好几年没去那里了。
在去乡下的路上,我看到路的两边长满了一簇簇油菜花
我这才意识到春天已经来了!

Cole-flowers-Spring-China.GIF

When the door is opened, I was shocked by the scene in front of me.
The ground is full of baby bamboos!
Let’s feel it~

当门被打开,我被眼前的一幕惊呆了
满地的竹笋!
我们感受下~

This bamboo garden has already existed before I was born.
It can grow so well, though nobody came to take care of it for years.
I suddenly felt that the tenacity of life.
I had several nightmares before,
Every time when I dreamt of this bamboo garden, it was dark and full of mystery, I have to dig a snake out before starting to dig the bamboo shoots. lol

这片竹园在我出生前就已经有了
常年不来打理,竟然可以长得这么好
突然感受到了生命的顽强~
以前小时候有过几次噩梦
每次梦到的竹园都是漆黑一片,在挖笋之前得先挖出一条蛇. lol

❤️

Ok, Now, without further ado,
Let’s watch it!

废话不多说了
我们先来看👀视频!

I successfully got two bamboo shoots dug out.
Though the hoe was quite heavy for me,
I was totally exhausted after it.

虽然我成功地挖出两只
但那个锄头对我来说真的太重
刨完两只后已经基本不行了

Digging-Bamboo-China2.GIF
Digging-Bamboo-China.GIF

The amount of bamboo shoots is added according to your personal preference.
If you like it, just add more. I put three into my bowl~

竹笋的量根据你自己的喜好加,
喜欢就多加点呗~
我就放了三根进去~

Steamed-eggs-with-Bamboo-4.GIF

First, cut it into pieces,
then dice it,
At last, chop everything very fine.

先切成片,
再切成丁,
最后再切成沫。

Steamed-eggs-with-Bamboo-3.GIF

Put the chopped bamboo shoots into a large bowl, add two or three eggs. The number of eggs is also added according to your preferences. If you have many people, then put more~I used two large chicken eggs.

将切好的笋沫放入一个大碗中
再打入两到三个鸡蛋
鸡蛋的数量还是根据你的喜好
人多就多打几个喽
我放了两个

Steamed-eggs-with-Bamboo.GIF
Steamed-eggs-with-Bamboo-5.GIF

Other condiments:
A bit of salt, cooking oil, and hot water
Of course, if you are not keen on bamboos, you can also replace it with other things, such as clams, dried sea shrimps~

其他佐料:
少许盐,食用油,以及热水
当然,如果你对(不)笋(喜)过(欢)敏, 你可以替换成其他东西,比如蛤啦,虾米啦~

Steamed-eggs-with-bamboo2.GIF

Now let’s steam it!
When the water starts to boil, put a steamer on it.
If you don’t have a steamer, you can also use a rice cooker.
Remember to cover the bowl with a plastic film~
Steam it up on high heat for around 10 to 15 minutes.

最后就可以上锅蒸啦
等水开以后,放上蒸架
如果你没有蒸架也没有关系,我们煮饭电饭锅就可以
记得要用保鲜膜把碗封起来哦~
大火蒸大概10-15蒸后,就可以出锅啦

Steamed-eggs-with-Bamboo-7.GIF

Don’t eat it immediately,
We need to add one teaspoon of soybean sauce,
Now, it is perfect!

出锅以后先别急着吃哦
要加一勺鲜酱油提鲜
这样才是完美~

Steamed-eggs-with-Bamboo-6.GIF
Bamboo-garden-China-Panda4.JPG
Bamboo-garden-China-Panda3.JPG

Do you still feel like a panda while having bamboo??? 😂
当你吃竹子的时候,你还觉得自己是熊猫吗…??? 😂

Sort:  

Congratulations @linezg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31