Instant Pot Butter Fried Potato Slices with Ashed Goat Cheese Recipe

in #food7 years ago

Earlier I shared some photos of the potatoes I made with dinner, which were completely awesome. They were soft on the inside and crispy and buttery on the outside, great just with salt but even better with my favorite goat cheese crumbled on the top.

What you need:
Potatoes
Salt
Butter
Instant Pot
Goat Cheese, Optional.

How It's Done:

  1. Peel potatoes and set into the instant pot on the trivet. 4 potatoes were enough for three people as a side.
  2. Sprinkle salt on top, add a cup of water to the bottom of the pot.
  3. Put on the locking lid in the locked position with the lid sealed.
  4. Set to manual for 40 minutes(could be less with American potaotes unless they're a firm variety)
  5. When the instant pot dings, release the pressure and lift the lid. Carefully remove the potatoes and slice them. Get a good layer of butter in a frying pan to medium heat and add the slices, cooking until golden on each side.
  6. Salt, top and serve!

Check out some of my other recent posts!
Acapulco Sunsets: Early Colored Shots
Instant Pot Butter Fried Potato Slices with Ashed Goat Cheese Photos
Lily's Meat and Mushroom Lasagna Recipe

Sort:  

Mmm I want to try this sometime, my favorite part is 'crispy and buttery on the outside'.

Looks yummy and I will try some

now you're making me hungry, brb, gonna make me some friess

You are making me hungry. LOL Have you ever though of adding a video tutorial on some of your food posts? You do not need it at all but it could be a way of diversifying your instructional. Again thanks for a quality post my friend!! - Troy

Tasty food

Potatoes looks extra crispy, most tasty way of preparing potatoes :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.41 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68