Chocolate Strawberry Banana Superfood Smoothies

in #food7 years ago

Up on the mountain here, smoothies happen at least twice a day as @modprobe is sadly on a liquid diet.  I generally make thick frozen smoothies, but especially since the jaw surgery those are no longer feasable (or apparently desired, who likes a warm smoothie? :P @modprobe does) we have had to thin out our smoothies for him to be able to drink, with jaw wired shut.

While he is stuck dealing with a crappy situation, he sure does have a nice smoothie view.

Something to point out about smoothies is that most good ones are improvised and totally based off of personal tastes.  While I like a nice thick frozen smoothie, @modprobe doesn't apparently prefer that even in the best of conditions. That being said, I'll make a list of what I put in this smoothie, but amounts of things are totally based off of your needs and wants.  Want a thick smoothie? Lots of frozen fruit and not that much liquid.  Add more liquid and get more of a thick juice texture if that's what you're into.  

What you need: 

spirulina powder

maca powder

cocoa powder

peanut butter

frozen strawberries

frozen or fresh bananas, depending on texture desired

hemp protien

coconut superfood powder

chia seed 

almond milk.

The way I prepare it, it leads to a chocolaty, slightly fruity peanut buttery treat that's rich but not heavy, in my opinion anyway.  It's my spinoff of the smoothie the Maniac, found locally at the restaurant Verde Vegan.  


Let me know if you try it or have any questions.  That's all I got for now, until next time, happy smoothies.

Sort:  

I'd appreciate it if you'd consider Following me back. I live in Durango, Co...have tons of amazing photos and videos.

Also, i have over 10k subs on youtube.

nice, all you need is some girl scout cookies and the day has been made :)

Are you talking the food or the weed?

lol the weed indeed :]

i bet it tastes good

great info...

I love maca.
On a different note, have you tried kava? Might help your friend's pain a little (not much), and I make "kava floats" using "rice milk" instead of water and topping off with ice cream. Delish. So happy to have nice weather back. I'd be interested to know if it is available in Mexico. It is my drug of choice.

I love your first photo. Lovely! I really want to give this a try.

It looks delish AF! Definitely worth a try.

This looks delicious and I will definitely be trying this. Thank you for sharing!
Do you usually post about smoothies?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55