Chocolate Candies Peanut Flour Cookies Food Photo Shoot and Recipe

in #food7 years ago


DSC_0062.JPG

I love cookies and I'll find any reason to make them. I cooked these up the other day while the guys were out working hard on the hill and they have done their service to satisfy many munchies since they were made, just being finished this morning. They aren't totally gluten free, but that wasn't the idea. I was looking for a chewy dense slightly peanutty flavor with melty chocolate and I got it.

DSC_0044.JPG

What You Need:

1.5 c flour
.5 cup peanut flour
3/4 cup butter, softened to room temperature
1 T vanilla
3/4 c brown sugar
1/2 c white sugar
1.5 c chocolate chips or candies, I used these colored ones because they are a third the price

DSC_0045.JPG

Start with the sugars and the butter in a large bowl.

DSC_0046.JPG

Cream those together until a bit fluffy.

DSC_0047.JPG

Add the vanilla and egg and blend to combine.

DSC_0048.JPG

Add the flours and combine those until well mixed.

DSC_0049.JPG

It should look something like this.

DSC_0050.JPG

Add the chocolate pieces.

DSC_0051.JPG

Fold them in until they're evenly distributed.

DSC_0052.JPG

Spoon them out into equal sized pieces. The bigger they are, the longer they cook at lower temperatures. Vise Versa for smaller cookies.

DSC_0053.JPG

I baked these at 375 degrees for about 15 minutes until the edges started to brown and the top was set.

DSC_0056.JPG

So good, these were damn near fudgy in texture.

DSC_0057.JPG

These were a hit, especially in @pauliepro's opinion.

DSC_0058.JPG

DSC_0059.JPG

DSC_0060.JPG

DSC_0061.JPG

DSC_0062.JPG

DSC_0063.JPG

Check out some of my other recent posts!

Farm Victory: Pollo Diablo Apprehended
Refire and Revisit: Color Changing Glass Photo Shoot
Farm Update: Things are Happening!
Lily Learns Spanish Through Food: Rolls without Cumin

Separator-2-Lily-Vine-2.png

Thanks for following and supporting!

Separator-Grapes-Lily.png

Sort:  

Peanut butter + chocolate = sold :) Thanks for sharing!

I make these peanut butter chocolate chip cookies from time to time I going to have to try this recipe out thank you for sharing

Tasty!! Congratulations... Upvoted! Visit my recipes in my blog please!

Tasty food

Looks like a wonderful day and a great meal..

My kind of cookies.. Yum!

So beautiful pictures .

You have done good job today.

Good luck.

May be I have some news for you, check it at my blog. @lily-da-vine

Love your food posts...I was smart this time tho...already had a good tummy full lol

Wowww, these shots looks amazing!! @lily-da-vine

Look simple and tasty. Thanks for share!
I'll try this at home

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15