Air Fryer Caramel Baked Date Loaded Apples Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

in #food6 years ago

I've always considered doing a stuffed baked apple recipe but never have until now, when I made this in the air fryer in a ceramic ramekin the other day. It turned out way better than I expected, totally delectable, and I've now got apples waiting in my fridge for when the mood strikes me again. The ratio of stuffing to apple was honestly perfect.

Ingredients for 2 Apples:

8 dates, chopped
1/3 c brown sugar
1 tsp cinnamon
4 T butter, softened to room temperature
3 T chopped cashews
Prepared cajeta or caramel sauce for serving

Carve out the core....

Make the filling and stuff them tight.

Into the ramekins and into the instant pot tray it goes. Baste it with butter and cook at 350 for 20 minutes. Baste with more butter halfway through.

Top with caramel sauce and serve.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Lily's Casera Salsa in the Molcajete Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Chocolate Date Cookie Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Fermenting Adventures: Simple Link List Every Post

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Jungle Shots: White Bougainvilleas and Morning Seed Harvest
Lily's Casera Salas in the Molcajete Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Chocolate Date Cookie Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

You do realize the sin and decadence you are promoting with this post, don't you? How could anyone take one look at these pictures and not say to himself, "I gotta get me some of that!!"? The moment we're able to find decent dates where we live again, we're going to try this one. It may become a regular treat. Thank you for the post and for the ideas and recipe.

This excellent post was included in our new curation effort The Magnificent Seven -- a collaborative work by @enchantedspirit and @catweasel. You have received a 100% upvote from each of us to show our appreciation for your post. To see your creation showcased here ... and the fine company you keep ... please visit this link.

The Magnificent Seven

We appreciate your support both for our work on this project and for the other creators of exceptional content who make it all possible. (Follow @catweasel to catch our future Magnificent Seven posts. He's really not as annoying as you might think. <--- He always makes me say that.)

I really love it the apples but I don't found apples in venezuela :(

I'm going shopping tomorrow. If they have any decent dates I'll get some apples too. Maybe @enchantedspirit will get the hint.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel.gif

I would like to take a nose dive into this right now!!!!

Those apples look easy and good. A great note for the sweet tooth! YUM!

Das Essen ist wunderbar

That looks delicious! My mum and me used to go shopping and for lunch, we'd eat at this restaurant that served smoothies and loaded apples. They were filled with a cinnamon mixture and wrapped up in filo pastry. We ate them with warm vanilla sauce, so yummy!

Looks delicious...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62891.03
ETH 3103.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89