STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE # 23: Sweet potato chips seasoned with garlic and thyme

in #food7 years ago

For who didn't entered on the SCC since the #17...this will be my second entry on the "otsumami's theme!! I told you before "I'm a huge fan of small snacks while drinking and chatting​"!!

If I had more time and stomach for beer (very important) I could keep posting more "otsumami's".

Well, sweet potato chips is also easy to prepare. It uses simple ingredients, but takes more time to prepare.

DSC_6716_ed.jpg

Ingredients

  • one sweet potato
  • one garlic clove
  • fresh thyme (from my small (very small) garden
  • olive oil
  • salt and dry garlic
    DSC_6669(1).jpg

Preparation

  1. Select the thyme leafs to a bowl. Peel the garlic clove and smash/cut into very small pieces, place it in the bowl and cover with olive oil. Peel the potato and cut into 2-3 mm slices. Season the potatoes in the previous mixture.
    pjimage(1).jpg
  2. Place the potatoes in a baking tray covered with baking paper.
    DSC_6683(1).jpg
  3. Bake in for 20 minutes on one side, and then turn to bake for another 20 minutes.
    DSC_6704(1).jpg
  4. It's ready when the potatoes get curled and crispy.
    DSC_6710(1).jpg

As they didn't get the flavour I expected, I season it with salt and dry garlic.
DSC_6711(1).jpg

Let's bring it to the table!!

DSC_6720(1).jpg

It was server with the national Sagre's beer!!

Actually it was the same beer as I cooked both "otsunamis" today!

DSC_6717(1).jpg

Hope you enjoyed this one too!!

(It was also part of my lunch today)


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

@liliana.duarte perfect choice! -

Nice, glad you liked it! I've someone home who enjoyed it too :)

@liliana.duarte did he take it with a beer? :D
lucky guy !

Ups, nooo :( That beer in the photo was the only we had at home that day, but he didn't mind! :)

They look fantastic @liliana.duarte! I have made vegetable chips in the past but they didn't look quite as lovely as yours! Great second entry, thank you, and once again I wish you good luck!

Thanks!! I was fortunate today with sunlight for the photos :)

That looks delicious. Honestly. I am drooling a little now for sure.

Great photos and layout!

Uau, thanks a lot!! It's the first time anyone gets drooling with one of my cooks :)

I doubt it!

I don't always say much but you are always fooding on here and that means drooling for some of us LOL

  • whether some say it or not! Keep up the good work

Well, your the first one to admit the drooling (it was the first time because I needed to google the meaning of it!) I'm not always posting food here!! ;)

Steem on!

LOL

Thanks ... have a nice day!

That looks like an outstanding lunch! YUMMY! I followed you :)

Thanks a lot! Following back too! I really enjoyed the #treetuesday, just shared my own photo! :)

god sär ut tack

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58100.37
ETH 3135.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24