You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make Backpacking Ramen Noodles Better with Weeds and More - Too late for STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE 7 but still worth it!

in #food8 years ago

That looks really good! I'm going to try that next time I make Ramen - I have chives, onions and dandelions growing in the yard now. Usually I just put an egg in with the noodles. I'm wondering if nettles would be good or not with it - maybe I might try it in the spring when they recover.

Sort:  

Nettles would be great. I eat a lot of wild chives and dandelions. They are real food for regular people. They always seem to be around in abundance until early summer. It's good food that just happens to be free. Give us all your taste review if you do try some Wild Ramen! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68