What's a Buddha Bowl? Healthy Enlightenment in a Bowl!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

What's a Buddha bowl?... I asked my friend. She's constantly posting delicious looking bowls of food on social media and labeling them Buddha bowls.

She explained that a Buddha bowl is a bowl of healthy tasty ingredients that you enjoy while contemplating life. After eating it you feel full and enlightened.

Here's the Buddha bowl I fixed for myself today...

20180226_105539.jpg

It's a low carb combination...

Shirataki (soy) noodles
Seasoned collard greens
Hard boiled egg

Seasoning and balance are the keys to making an enjoyable Buddha bowl. Each layer had a different but complimentary flavor and seasoning.

If you were to make a Buddha bowl, what would you put in it?

Steemusa.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Sort:  

Mine would probably start with Pizza, then maybe some extra cheese and extra pepperoni.

That works, right?

Hi! Thanks for your support, @growingpower just upvoted your comment ;) Hope you have a great day

That's great! As long as it makes you feel good when you eat it.

lol! A pizza Buddha bowl. Awesome. ;-)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 19:50:09
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 24.40/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That looks delicious! I love boiled eggs but I rarely make them. I must remedy that. :D

I have one practically every morning. There's no greasy pan to clean up if I make my eggs this way. Lol!

That looks delicious! I'd probably do ramen noodles with greens and an egg, or maybe some sprouts. Yum!

Sounds good. Ramen is a good alternative. I was surprised at how ok the Shirataki noodles were. Braced myself with a layer of soy sauce.

I like my carbs. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83