STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #17 Shepherd's Pie - My version of the recipe.

in #food8 years ago

Instead of Shepherd's pie, I decided to cook a pie Fisherman :)). I have not had meat lamb or calf. I had fish, hake. I thought, I'll cook the fish. Therefore, such a name. I thought to take any combination of vegetables with fish, and started a culinary experiment.

ingredients
For filling:
carrot
bow
a tomato
steamed hake
potatoes
butter
lemon
sea salt
You can add spices to the fish (to your taste)

Onions chop, grate the carrots. Place the chopped onions and carrots with butter in a large skillet. Stir for a while.

Add chopped tomatoes and fish to cook. Add salt and pepper to taste).Add the juice of half a lemon (to your taste)

Cook for 4-5 minutes.

For the base:
potatoes
butter
salt
egg
Mash the potatoes. Add butter, salt to taste, egg. Set aside.

In a baking dish, put the stuffing and topped with mashed potatoes. Place the layers.
Sprinkle with flax seeds and pumpkin seeds. Grate the cheese on top.

Bake for about 25-30 minutes until golden brown at 250 ° C, then turn down to 200 ° C.
(Depending on your oven) :))

Bon Appetit!
As always, these are my original photos.
#leylar-photo

Sort:  

@leylar glad to finally see you join :)
I'd eat your fish shepherd's pie definitely! but then I'd scoop the potatoes out - or I'll fart a lot hahah

Here are a list of seafood shepherd's pie to help you feel comfortable with what you made. Yes, it may be far from the original mutton/sheep's meat shepherd's pie but these days.. there are so many versions of a shepherd's pie .

Your entry's been acknowledged since you complied to all the requirements and I wish you good luck!

I'm sorry, but I do not have such health problems as you have .. (I feel sorry for you)

In the original recipe for Shepherd's Pie, potato is one of the ingredients :))

@leylar it's alright you don't have to feel sorry for me - I'm Asian we're not used to potatoes that's one and yes, it is potato indeed - it's one of the main ingredients .

Congrats on placing in the challenge

Looks delicious. Yum

@englishtchrivy - Oh! Thanks, did not expect, because the pie was with fish :))

Fantastic food photography, super nice. And, great entry into the challenge. Best of luck to you

Thank you for your kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57