You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RAW VEGAN DIET in a Nutshell - What, Why and How?

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I am not concerned about friends and family too much, lol. I am only waiting to move to a bigger place with a bigger kitchen, where I can have all the equipment. Right now my space is too small for that. And I am not going to be jumping into raw completely at once. I have to take baby steps, lol.

Sort:  

One day I'll do a post of my raw restaurant. Then you can feel inspired with your limited space! I had a teeny kitchen. Everything was open plan and customers could watch the creating! Which I and they seemed to enjoy. But you have to keep things tidy! The dehydrator pretty much ran constantly. The smells were amazing. And we had a teeny garden outside which stocked a good deal of our meals. It was really special. I can see you doing something like that Lena. You have the passion for food and kindness to people. But for now....baby steps is good ;)

I would love to see your raw restaurant Sweetie I bet it was amazing.You should definitely write a post. However, my tiny kitchen is more of a kitchenette, lol. There is really no room for anything besides what I have there now. I don't even have a stove, just a hot plate and toaster oven, which is taking away my counter space with the dish rack and food processor. Now I am planning to buy also Vitamix beside the dehydrator and there is absolutely no room for that.

That is tiny! But you need a bigger kitchen for a Vitamix and dehydrator. They're essentials, even though I'm no longer strictly raw I use both regularly. My little boy loves the Vitamix. If I'm late making smoothies then he takes me to the Vitamix and makes very clear that I am slacking!

That would be so exciting, @buckaroo, to see and hear about your raw restaurant! And it is really impressive that you managed to run it out of such a tiny space - I bet your place had a lot of atmosphere and character ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43