Another treat: sponge cake roll with jam :-)))

in #food7 years ago

IMG_5873.jpg
This is another family favorite... It's not too difficult to make it with a little practice.

This is how I made it:

  1. I separated the whites and the yolks of 6 eggs and beat the whites.
    IMG_5836.jpg

  2. I added 6 spoons of brown sugar and the grated zest of one lemon to the yolks and mixed them.
    IMG_5837.jpg

  3. I added 3 spoons of flour and mixed it again.
    IMG_5838.jpg

  4. I added 3 spoons of egg white and mixed it again.
    IMG_5839.jpg

  5. Then a spoon of flour again and then egg white again... then a spoon of flour and egg white until I only have 1/3 of the egg white left.
    IMG_5841.jpg

IMG_5842.jpg

  1. I put the remaining egg white into the bowl, but from this point on I do not use the mixer only a spoon and I cautiously turn the eggwhite into the mousse (just to keep it nice and foamy.
    IMG_5844.jpg

IMG_5845.jpg

IMG_5846.jpg

  1. I spread it evenly with a plastic card on a baking pan.
    IMG_5847.jpg

  2. I put in in the oven (preheated to 200 degrees) for approximately 6-8 minutes. Until it is there I wet a kitchen cloth and when it is ready, I lay it on the wet cloth.
    IMG_5852.jpg

  3. I roll it up immediately and let it cool in the wet cloth.
    IMG_5853.jpg

  4. When it is cold, I roll it out and fill it with home-made apricot jam.
    IMG_5868.jpg

IMG_5869.jpg

Voila! It's ready :-)
IMG_5874.jpg

Sort:  

Hello steemit user!
i just upvoted your post.
I use my steem power to help people like you to gain more attraction.
Please consider doing the same for my posts.
Have a nice day :)

It looks very rich in taste.
I have eaten it some time but it wasn't rolled. My aunt made it flat.

Thanks for the step by step process probably I can try mine over the weekend but I will like to taste out of this tonight.

Thanks for sharing.

Thank you :-) - and good luck for making it!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.23
Server time: 22:22:46
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 218.60/400.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 49
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

it looks great and yummy too. I always have problems when I'm doing sponge cake, it goes flat in my oven, I think I'm doing something wrong with the eggs, but yours looks so spongy

You need to put it in a warm oven. And some baking powder also helps.

This looks very tasty. We also have a similar afternoon snack in our country which we call pianono (in other countries, it is called pionono). Our version of the cake roll is usually filled with butter and then sprinkled with granulated sugar. But I personally like fruit jams more. :)

Yes it is very tasty... :-))

looks very tatsy, thanks 4 sharing =)

Thank you! :-)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56