You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Herman - The Chain Letter Cake

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Great story! My grandmother used to do something similar. I don't know if you plan on writing more food related posts but if you do you should think about joining our group! We all love food and there is a lot of diversity there. I'd love to have you on board. You can go to the SteemIt chat, and get ahold of us, or direct message me. I just did an interview about it here that has a little more info https://steemit.com/steemianfoodnetwork/@steemitqa/q-and-a-today-we-interview-the-steemianfoodnetwork-which-is-launching-today

Sorry if this looks "spammy" lol. I just get excited talking about it. Either way, great post SteemOn!

Sort:  

Hi @kryptik - Thank you for stopping by. #steemianfoodnetwork looks great. I first started writing with a food blog, but have branched out into the handmade vintage textile business over the past years. But I always come back to food, you are right in your interview about how food has the ability to connect people. I like to write about food that has a provenance, taking a recipe and following the ingredients back to the source.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51