Our Daily Nutrients... Consume Real Food

in #food5 years ago

What I like the most living in rural place is not only that we enjoy low-cost of living, we also enjoy foods that comes directly from nature...I mean real food.
hlqbevceu3.png
(1)
I remember when I growing up in the city my diet are mostly refined and processed. I have a belief before that I eat the right foods for my health. I always been a health conscious. Before, I always read all the nutritional info at the back of any food item I purchased believing that I'm taking the right amount of nutrients and also never forget my daily vitamins intake.

All change when I met my wife and live outside the city life. Here, foods are mostly fresh. Relatives of my wife here, grow their own vegetables , raise animals, catch fish in rivers and picks variety of fruits for their food.

Real foods are loaded with all the nutrients needed by the body, plus the fact that is more flavorful, best tasting and fresh.

When I change my diet to real foods, it has amazing effect in my body, I feel much younger, my skin problems gone, and I rarely got sick nowadays. Unlike processed and refined food which most nutrients are leached and only fortified with syntethic vitamins and minerals which derive from potentially harmful substances.
vi62ribwos.jpg
(2)
Today, we grow our own vegetables and raise free range chickens, ducks, goat for foods. I don't take any multivitamins, knowing that I can easily get it on fruits and vegetables we grow.

If your health conscious better minimize your intake of processed foods and consciously choose foods that are real!

All image source:

(1) https://pixabay.com/vectors/bread-cultural-culture-curry-food-1296280/

(2) https://pixabay.com/photos/indian-rural-market-street-bazaar-837345/

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Interesting, thank you! :)

Thank you! ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17