You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Culinary Challenge #30 - Lemon Lavender Tart.

in #food7 years ago

I'm happy to know your mom liked this recipe! I didn't have a tart recipe on hand, but I've looked through a lot of them and kind of just picked whatever I liked from each recipe I saw and substituted sugars for honey except for powdered sugar, it was an interesting research, I had no idea there are so many variations of tarts until now.
Her name is Lena, I named her after my mom because in a weird way I think she kind of looks like her, also the breed is called Scottish Fold and all cats of this breed have one ancestor in common - one barn kitty that was once found in Scotland, they can have either straight or folded ears due to a cartilage mutation, but overall they're healthy cats and have a regular lifespan, you should get one!!! Oh yeah they all sit like this too:

Sort:  

I LOVE this photo! It makes me want to laugh like hee hee heeeee!!! So funny :-)

Nice haha! They are funny pets!

I hope you don't mind me calling your cat crazy... I mean it in affectionately as I love how she looks!

I don't care, no worries! She is a crazy looking cat after all! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37