Lemon & Chia Seeds Bundt Cake

in #food6 years ago


619A04523.jpg
619A0372.jpg

So!

I got my bundt cake pan a few months ago and I thought to myself, this might be just the perfect time to finally try it out. Not sure what took me so long, guess I just didn't have any ideas for it, luckily, I was browsing through recipe blogs online and I stumbled upon this Lemon poppy seed bundt cake with lemon syrip & blueberry glaze. You can go ahead and click the link to check out the most beautiful photographs taken by Linda Lomelino and see the entire recipe.

Things to consider: I substituted poppy seeds for chia seeds since I didn't have any haha, to be honest I don't think there would be too much of a difference anyway.
Next, I skipped lemon syrup and blueberry glaze because I absolutely love lemon-chocolate flavor, so I only used confectioner's sugar and chocolate syrup for serving my bundt.

619A0364.jpg

By the way, in case you're wondering what kind of bundt pan I was using, it's a Nordic ware 6 cup baking pan. I am beyond impressed with the quality and the way the cake turned out, mind you I didn't use any cooking spray or grease and the cake came out easily, amazing, ain't it :D.

619A0447.jpg
619A0437.jpg

When it comes to taste, I loved how fragrant this cake turned out, fresh, clean and delicious. The only thing I couldn't get off of my mind while eating it was the amount of sugar, butter and cream that goes in it, but I guess you have to pay with your body shape if you wanna eat good hahaha. Luckily, we're going to have friends over tomorrow so I will be able to get rid of this beauty shortly :D!

619A0458.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.


Sort:  

Ajajai looks amazing, bet it's delicious with a cub of coffee in the morning. Steem on and have a nice day. :)

It was pretty good, thank you @warrkin!

Nice to read your post Upvote me too baby

I'm the hungry @kotturinn, I want chocolate cake :)

Come over here, I'll feed ya hahaha

hahaha, wait for me a lot of SBD, let me go there. :)

Sounds like a plan!

thank you sis :)

This looks absolutely divine and I can't wait to try this recipe out. It comes across as so fluffy and light! I think I would have probably went with the chocolate glaze as well.

Hopefully you make it and love it!
Thanks :)

I love anything with lemon, and I think chia seeds are a good idea. I never would have thought of putting chocolate syrup, with a lemon cake, now i'm going to have to try it for myself.😁

Oh it is so so good! But until now I only had it with ice cream, every time we would get some, I'd always go for lemon and chocolate, too good haha so I thought like, you know what, I'm gonna get my chocolate syrup for this one hahah!

Great idea!😊

Every time i find myself watching food pictures on the Internet, I know it's time for a lunch.

Luckily, we're going to have friends over tomorrow so I will be able to get rid of this beauty shortly

HAHAHA I know this feeling all too well... sometimes you want to bake something/have some goodies, but it ends up making so much and you really can't justify eating the whole thing. It pays to have coffee dates for just this reason. lol

The cake looks beautiful. And I bet it was tasty. I've never thought of substituting chia seeds for poppy seeds... I'm sure it'd change the flavor a bit, but honestly, the lemon is the dominant flavor anyhow. It looks like it popped out of the pan as pure perfection... and now I want to make a bundt cake!!! Better go see if anyone's available for a coffee date this week, so I can have some help disposing of it... lol!

Absolutely! I love to share baked goods with humans or birds haha.
To be honest with you, I don't think chia seeds changed the flavor at all, I think the poppy seeds in the original recipe are there just for the crunch because you don't need to use a lot of them. It has been a minute since I had baked pastries with poppy seeds, but it sort of tasted the same hahaha.

Thank you!

Мммм.... Ваши фото выглядят очень вкусно и сказочно! Спасибо что поделились!
(Кстати, у меня в блоге есть новые рисунки. Было бы здорово, если бы вы могли на них взглянуть:)

Спасибо!

This cake would have taken the title of "Miss universe pie" if such a competition was held among pies. He's perfect.

Thank you very kindly :)

chocolaty meltylicious cake!!! I want na bite!!

Make it :D.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40