Fruit And Yogurt Parfait + a cat

in #food7 years ago

Sure do wish I had some fries, a burger and a pint of beer right now . . . so I'm making a fruit and yogurt parfait this Sunday evening


I've already mentioned in my previous post that I've been staying pretty lazy this week, I honestly don't know the reason behind it, do you know this feeling when you are about to say something and then suddenly your mind goes blank. That's about how I felt most recent days, I promise I'm gonna get better!

The very first fruit and yogurt parfait I've ever had was the one from McDonald's haha. To be honest I had no idea such a thing was a menu item at a fast food place, but when @matt-a got one for himself, I was like wow, I want it toooooo! I think that day started my tiny little obsession with this simple combo of random foods, however it didn't last long. And it isn't because I burnt out on it, we just don't really go to McDonald's often and it isn't always I happen to buy yogurt, usually I just stick with kefir and milk haha.

Anyway, let's make some fruit and yogurts parfaits!

I don't think I should list the directions for this one, it is pretty easy and straight forward, however I'm still going to mention the ingredients I used ^)

I think it is better to use plain low fat or fat free yogurt to reduce the calorie count a little bit if you're trying to watch your weight, sometimes I just go ahead and get that sweet vanilla greek yogurt, you know how good that is :) this time I decided to stick with the plain kind because one of my cats - Lenorka loves to lick on some yogurt occasionally just as well haha.


When it comes to fruits and berries, I try to use whatever is in season, but it is not easy to skip strawberries in winter time, so I just get them all year round, this time I had some too, blueberries and peaches will fit right into the mix just fine!
Don't forget about your granola, whether you buy it or make your own, I'm sure it'll be good. Speaking of which I've never made my own granola, gotta try that.


Have you tried adding some honey to your yogurt? it is actually pretty damn good, I've had it once haha I dunno why I didn't think of it this time?!


If you're like me, you don't need no jars, eat it from your bowl!


Traditional photo of a kitty, I thought this one turned out nicely, what do you think?

Phew!

Sort:  

Hi @kotturinn ......Very tasty parfait , I love your delicious recipes and I am trying all of these at my home.... And I always found your recipes very tasty and very easy to make it.... And these all are best for health.... Lenorka is very lucky that she is your pet and friend.... Now Lenorka is also my friend.... have a great week @kotturinn

nazirkhyber_01.JPG

Thank you! Yes, lenorka loves a lot of dairy products even though I try to limit her intake.
You should try this parfait with some honey, it will be so much better!!

Thank you @kotturinn ..... Let me try it with honey and then I'll tell you the taste of my own Parfait....

Great! Let me know when you try it!

These look healthy AND YUMMY! Reminds me of when I was about 7 in Allen Park, MI my friends and I crossed the Big Road (Allen Road) to go to the Tasty Freeze for the first time and I got a parfait....YUM, Ice cream, pineapple, strawberry, whipped cream, and loads of chocolate sauce!!!!

That sounds delicious, I should have put some chocolate syrup on my parfaits, maybe next time!

Or not! lol. My father in law used to say. "Once on the lips, forever on the hips!" You are better off without it I suppose hahaha

Good point! I probably should stay away hahaha

Wow very nice job on your parfait creations they do look delicious do you make your own creations often? Or was this a in the moment kind of thing . I also like the ideas of making the seasons useful job well done and great post. P.s I will be following for future recipes. thanks

Thank you! I usually try to prepare something a few times a week and make a post about it, it really depends. Sometimes you just wanna cook and eat without documenting it haha. Although about 80% of my blog is recipes :)

Wow it looks yummy!! Upvoted ^^

Awesome! Thanks :) you should try making some!

Yum Yum! Gorgeous as always. What a great breakfast, snack, whatever!

Very true! Should have added some honey to it though haha

Love me some honey. I'm sure it was delicious though.

That lazy parfait just looks delicious. And as always love the kitty pic!

Thank you @amy-goodrich! I am going to try to include a cat pic every time, so far I've been good with that haha

Wow, discovered another great blogger to follow...you!! Love the quality of your photo and the placement of everything in your shots. Much respect ;-)

Thank you very much for your feedback! Makes me feel cool hahaha

Weeeell shucks.....I think your kinda cool ;-)

That is nice haha thanks!

We came for the cat but the parfait looks yummy!

Thank you, kitties ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60384.14
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55