Food Photography - Asparagus

in #food6 years ago

619A8822.jpg

Keeping it simple on Mondays since it is one of those #foodphotography days, a daily contest run by @juliank. Check out his blog, give him some upvotes, share your photography and have fun!

Originally this photo was supposed to be a part of a recipe, but something went wrong and I never came through with taking the rest of the photos for the asparagus pasta I was cooking at the time. However I thought this picture was still good and worthy, if you please, just perfect for #foodphotography Monday contest.

To not leave anyone disappointed here is a link to one of my older asparagus recipes called White Mushrooms With Asparagus just in case you get inspired to cook some up :).

The image was taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.


Sort:  

Asparagus, I ate quite a few lately.
Green is my mojo and I eat a lot now.

Awesome! It is a pretty good side to any kind of meat or fish, I like it as well :D

I love asparagus! But it does make your pee smell bad lol!

I had no idea, will have to pay attention to it when I eat asparagus next time hahaha

Beautiful foodphotography.........Asparagus, or garden asparagus, folk name sparrow grass, scientific name Asparagus officinalis, is a spring vegetable, a flowering perennial plant species in the genus Asparagus.............

Thanks @martin897.

My husband said something RIDICULOUS last asparagus season. He said - you won't believe it - 'I'm getting a bit sick of asparagus'.

I looked at him oddly and he took it back, and then we ate more asparagus.

it's a crop i wanted to grow but haven't found the patience.

To be honest with you, I cannot eat asparagus a lot myself even though it may sound odd, I do enjoy having some every now and then, but not for a long period of time haha.

I've also never had any experience growing asparagus, would be fun to try :D

I have never tried asparagus been wanting to I’ll look up your recipe minus the mushrooms lol and try it!

Are you serious?! That is crazy to think about haha. Actually the first time I tried it was in the US!

Yeah, skip whatever you don't like and add things you love :D

Yep I’m serious haha! I’m buying some tomorrow

Haha, I was going to say the same thing as @alovelymess, I love asparagus but it definitely makes your urine smell strange after you eat it, I have no idea why.

I've had asparagus quite a few times in the past few weeks and I didn't notice any odd smells, I will have to pay a closer attention to my piss next time ahahaha

fun picture - depth of field makes the asparagus look like giant tree trunks, lol. Great lighting on that shot.

Thank you! :) I liked the way it turned out as well!

I don't think this stuff exists in Nigeria

I think you can buy it in a can over there.

Probably if it's available

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71