Eating Breakfast And Enjoying This Hardfork + A Bonus Recipe Inside

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Wow! What an awesome change to wake up to!


I was very much anticipating the HF19 because in my opinion it is important to make sure every Steemian's voice matters. As our awesome community started rapidly growing, I noticed that it became harder for new people to get noticed and receive fair rewards. When you see people try hard and post meaningful articles that go unnoticed there is only so much you can do to support them. Of course nobody became popular right away on here, but it was way easier when there were very few users compared to right now. I am glad that changed though and now even a minnow has a say!

It is definitely one of the most significant changes Steemit Team introduced so far, the number of new posts increased greatly on my feed as well, the community is thriving and it's an amazing thing to witness.


Well, I guess I'm gonna move on to this recipe thing now haha, I know you need your recipe ;) this one is another easy and quick breakfast idea for when you wanna go healthy, but you don't have a lot of time to cook.

Ingredients:

  • 2 slices of bread;
  • 2 wedges of "Laughing Cow" original cheese;
  • 1 boiled egg;
  • about a half of radish;
  • 2 tomato slices;
  • a half of avocado;
  • salt and pepper to taste.

Directions:

Toast the bread, I like it warm and crunchy, evenly spread the Laughing Cow cheese, slice your radish, avocado and half the egg, place all of the ingredients on top of the bread, salt and pepper or add whatever spices you like.

I just noticed it's already past 4PM, can we call this a pre-dinner breakfast?



If you liked the salad in the photos, you can learn how to prepare it in this post also there's a photo of my tiger kitty Artax, check her out and Steem On!

Sort:  

One always needs a second breakfast...

I agree! I haven't had mine yet! Wait, I ate some pita chips and hummus!

hummmmmmmmmmusssssssss

Yummmmusssssss

lol

Haha exactly!

That is the only thing I like about being an adult, I can eat breakfast stuff or dessert, anytime I want LOL

Wow! That looks delicious.
I was expecting the hard fork but I didn't expect that big of a jump. This definitely needed to happen.

For sure! Now we're all being on the same kinda level when it comes to voting!

I feel like the sky is raining money
this update has made me a punch of money as my earnings of $55 suddenly jumped to $445 in a minute
I really still amazed and don't understand what's going on

It's awesome, isn't it?! Now though I think it will get a little moderate, since most of the upvotes we received in the last 7 days were 100% upvotes and people really gotta watch their voting power with the new HF unless you wanna drain it!

Looks tasty :)

Thank you! It always makes me happy when people like my recipes!

Nothing wrong with a little pre-dinner breakfast @kotturinn, and be sure to use a HardFork to eat with :)

Hahaha! Always, @sandstorm! I have an alien fork too and it's pretty hard!

That is top shelf right there @kotturinn, NICE!

Thanks! Top shelf in a second hand store where I got it from! haha

LOL, so 'literally' top shelf, haha, that's so awesome.

That looks like an amazing breakfast, and your bolded text was completely on point! Thanks for all you do, and will do!

Thank you for staying engaged! Steem on! And also thank you for the randowhale, I will make sure to return the favor! :)

woooot, and tell matt I will get him a randowhale one of these days before his post already gets it. That and randowhales voting power is dead now haha!

Damn! Sounds like you went hard on it! Change your voting power to 25% once it restores!

Great recipe! And happy hard fork! :)

Hahaha! Happy hardfork to you too!
I thought I already followed you, just noticed that I didn't, fixed that :)

Breakfast you say? Where is the biscuits and gravy?!?! I know where @matt-a is from, he must know about some biscuits and gravy with honey on top...oh and some bacon! Now that's a breakfast LOL
Looks YUMMY and glad you are enjoying this HF!!

I had biscuits and gravy ONE time, I did not like it! It is super popular in Kentucky, you're right! I'm not too big on gravy and I've never made it, at least the American version of it. Where I am from gravy is something you cook your meat in, kinda slow cook it and the meat juices would be called gravy haha

Cool way to start the day but i do not Breakfast :)

I do, but waaaaaaaaay later in the day haha, do you just skip to lunch?

Usual to dinner ...... busy ! But salads fruts etc its always good :)

I love snacking on fruits and veggies too, way better than chips haha

I could snack on this all day! Breakfast at 4pm... why not hehe! I was also pleasantly surprised this morning! It is such an awesome community indeed!

Awesome! I was gonna include the open sandwiches in my challenge post, but eggs, bread and cheese aren't vegan choices, so I decided to opt out of it to not get disqualified haha
I'm curious to see how it's going to play out, by now a lot of people have exhausted their voting power, mine is in all time low, although I'm still able to do decent up votes, I think it will make people become more picky, maybe?

We'll see! It will remain a cool place to hang out anyway! Steemit has been through some very highs in the beginning I joined and hit some very lows... nonetheless I stayed for the lovely people and info! It is just a cool crowd to hang out with in the digital world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77