I travel the world Part 42: Ushido Berlin

in #food8 years ago

 There is only one Japanese Yakiniku (BBQ)  Place in Berlin. It did open in 2015 and I visited it  soon after opening.  

I Travel the(1)
Most of the staff was Japanese so I could speak Japanese to train my Japanese, which was quite fun to impress my friends ;)

1

Yakiniku is a table barbeque, you have either a gas grill or a charcoal grill. While many say they like charcoal, test have prooven, that you can't taste a difference if you are blindfolded. 

main_img_02
I have taken some pictures from their homepage, as my pictures were not this nice. It is a beautiful japanese style restaurant.

main_img_03
Since 2016 the Japanese Government allowed the export of Japanese Wagyu. So now you can get the real deal, the Japanese beef, look at this beef

Wagyu.inkl_.Logo_


Wagyu.Osyter.Blade_

Usually in a Yakiniku place, you order a lot drinks and a lot meat. Pork, Chicken and Beef are the main dishes, but many order vegetables like Japanese Mushrooms (Shi-take) or Onions to grill.

2
Of course everybody orders Edamame (green beans) and Kimichi 

3
The grill needs approx. 20 Minutes to reach a good temperature

4
I prefer Calbi (shortrib), Sabuton (Chuck Flap) and Rump

5
We ordered the Australian Wagyu (in 2015 they didn't have the original Wagyu) but that Australia Wagyu was really tasty.

6

The most important thing with Yakiniku is, that you do not overgrill your meat. Just a couple of seconds from each side, if you got the real japanese Wagyu, you can almost eat it raw. So 10 seconds on each side than put it in the yakiniku sauce and enjoy that madness.

If you only eat the japanese wagyu, it will cost you at least 50 Euro (55$) per person, probably more if you don't eat rice with it... Drinks are not so expensive, but expect 50-100 Euro per person here. 

Ushido Berlin 

Lychener Strasse 18 · 10437 Berlin

 

If you like my Post, please follow me! 

I am blogging about the following topics :

Sort:  

I don't think I could eat the meat as I like mine well done but would Def have a go at the c rice and vegetables

well you could do well done, but you will kill the whole taste of this awesome meet.
If you ever go to japan, or have the chance to eat real wagyu, just try it once as medium. close your eyes dont look at it, and just try, if you still dont like it, just do your well done thing ;)

I would give it a go with my eyes shut, its just what I been brought up to eat, trying something new is exciting

;) yeah just try it once... the meat is so good, you will ask yourself. why did I ever eat my meat well done ;)

If I ever get the chance I will :)

Looks awesome.... Great

yep. it's good that now jp wagyu is available outside japan.

Delicious looking food!

hey team101 thanks for voting. yes yakiniku is one of my favorite things ;)

Wow, that looks good!
I am just a few upvotes away from a meal like that.

hey gonzo ;) in japan you could have better quality than this restaurant offers for 20$ per person.

I would love Japan :)

I would like to try all the crazy seafood they eat,
it always looks so good,
but when I go to cook an octopus or something,
it doesn't look the same.

This is exactly what I've been looking for in Germany, thank @knozaki2015 for a great post, again :P

hi mibenkito, yes if you go to berlin, try it out . I dont know if they still have a waitlist of a week, but if you try the wagyu, you will be happy ;)

I ate wagyu already, but in Sydney, and it was extremely good. I assume the wagyu in Berlin will be the same, it is a good news to hear that there are lot of yummy dishes in Berlin ^^

yeah , try it out and make a post ;)

Right. Off to the kitchen with me.

Looks very happening place. i wish to visit someday

yeah ;) maybe you can with your steemit earnings

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88