I travel the world Part 19: Din Tai Fung (Taipei)

in #food8 years ago (edited)

One of my all-time favorite dishes are DIM SUM. I have eaten at approx. 100 Dim Sum shops all over the world, but I rate Taipei Din Tai Fung as one of the best in the world. 

The Main House is an old building and which is always packed with a waiting time of min. 30 Minutes. 

Its Hongkong Branch received a Michelin Star, so i think this is the cheapest meal you could ever have in a 1-Star Michelin Restaurant.

I Travel the(9)

To avoid the wait, my work around is going to the 101 Branch of Din Tai Fung as it offers almost the same quality as the Main Branch. 


HOW TO EAT DIM SUM

6

Very modern shop (the Main Branch looks so weak, I am always afraid the building will collapse, so I like the 101 Branch)

7


Xiaolongbao 小笼包 (filled with a super delicious soup)

1

Dumpings with Shrimp
2

Perfect mixed fried rice with shrimp and chicken
5

Having visited around 10 Din Tai Fung restaurants all over the world, I only recommend the 101 Branch and the Main Branch (If you have the time to wait 30-60 Minutes, please go to the Main Branch) . 

The dumplings are to kill for! I have eaten 30 of them once, because i could not stop...

I tried the Michelin star rated Hongkong Branches, but they were not close to the quality of the Main Taipei branch.


Din Tai Fung

Where:  TAIPEI 101 MALL 台北 101 購物中心

 Tel: +886 2 8101 7799

Mon-Sun 11AM–9:30PM


If you like my Post, please follow me to not miss any of my Food & Travel Posts!  

Sort:  
Loading...

dude. you make me hungry. now I have to eat something !

sorry for that ! ;) you like dimsums?

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

wow amazing nice post you and cool :D

thanks kita. but i love your new post with the bridges. i will vote it later

thank you liked my recent article, it makes me happy

last article I had the best

I see you often want to kill for food)

;) yes , food is my passion. and i would not kill, but go a very long way for a perfect meal ;)

Do you blog as you travel, or are these mostly places you have been in the past years?

Its mostly stuff i visited in the past. but some stuff is realtime. so same day. but at the moment, i am posting mostly past stuff. once i posted the past stuff, i will post it realtime.

Thanks @knozaki2015, love your travel stories, keep up the good work :-)

thanks chris. this restaurant is very very good. i love dimsums! always eat them once a week ;)

Looks really good - clean restaurant was the first thing that popped to me. Do you travel the word? Will your Food and Travel posts cover different venues. I will follow!

Hi Wymetto. I just do normal vacations like everybody else. and have business travel. so I always try to find the best local spots in any city I visit. Please check my other 18 posts. there are 31 more to come until this series finished ;)

Your posting... always make me to get dinner again..... ha..ha..

I had my wedding in Taipai so can totally agree the food there is top class. When I return, will definitely check out your recommendations. Thank you.

Hey Rea, thats so wonderful. i love taipei so much. everybody is so helpful and friendly there. please report back after you tried it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48