I travel the world #415: Shabu Shabu @markthalle9steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Markthalle 9

Markthalle 9 in Berlin is a great place to explore different food styles and drinks. It is a marketplace where young chefs present their food in a Streetfood style environment. I love going there on weekdays (not full) and to try the different food they offer there.

Shabu Shabu

2017-06-18_13.35.47


2017-06-18_13.36.25


2017-06-18_13.36.42


2017-06-18_13.41.09


2017-06-18_13.41.14


2017-06-18_13.47.51


2017-06-18_13.48.13

I ordered Shabu shabu at one of the shops (Shabu Shabu is very thin meet boiled for seconds in water) with a delicious sauce. It is different than the Japanese Shabu Shabu where you sit down in front of a hotpot and dip your meat into the hot soup but the way they prepared it was not too bad (basically Meat on top of salad)

After the Shabu Shabu I one of the famous Ginger Fresh Lemon Juices at the Lemonade Stand.

Do you like farmer's markets ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

Looks tasty! :)

So they sell a shabu shabu with a twist , definitely not in a hotpot as I can see... 👀

they do it in a hotpot but serve it on a easy to eat plate with salad

Oh, I see...

Looks like a fun place to hangout and eat

Yes, I like! There are many amazing things we can find visiting them. Thank you dear @knozaki2015 for sharing! It's very interesting!

this post makes me jealous! it looks so tasty and SO fun :) too cool!

Wow! Looks great!

how was the juices at the end my friend

the juice was awesome ! super fresh

I really like farmer's markets. There i can always find something interesting

It looks like a great place @knozaki2015, I hope to have the opportunity to visit it one day :) thanks for sharing!

Yes man i love farmer's market because i can find fresh food and without GMO

me too. go there all the time

I love the Farmers markets here in Friesland, as it's a farming province and it's not too far from Germany in fact. They're is a real community spirit when I'm there and buying direct from the producer is much more rewarding than going to the supermarkets. Cool post @knozaki2015! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37