I travel the world #412: Witty's Airport Berlin SchoenefeldsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Witty

The city of Berlin has a signature dish, it is called Currywurst. Basically it is a fried sausage cut into pieces with curry power and a special ketchup sauce. If you like you can add fries with different sauces. I saw that they build an Oktoberfest style Beergarden and Restaurant at the Airport, but I was craving some Currywurst after such a long time in Asia. So first thing I did I went to Witty's and ordered a Currywurst, Fries and a drink.

Currywurst

2017-08-03_19.53.21


2017-08-03_19.58.40


2017-08-03_20.02.42


2017-08-03_20.07.44


2017-08-03_20.07.46

If you expect something cheap (it is fastfood afterall) you will be surprised that menu will cost you around 13 Euro (14 USD). It is all organic and it tastes awesome so I really don't mind the price, but I just warned you.

Anyway the fries with the Frite Sauce from Belgium and the Currywurst tasted amazing. If you land in Berlin SXF you should give it a try!

Do you like Currywurst???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

Look so delicious , Yummy !!!

Yummy food love it
Nice posted

Looks good, I'd try it.

Currywurst looks awesome. Made me so hungry reading this post. Any type of sausage is delicious. Will have to try adding some curry to our sausages next time. Thanks for sharing about currywurst.

yeah use warm ketchup and curry power. but the real deal is only sold in berlin

Solid! Looks so good

Provocativo se ve que cocina muy buen esta marca o franquicia se ve artesanal.. delicia...Screenshot_5.png

Yo quiero!!!

カリーブルスト大好きです😭💓またベルリンに行きたくなりました…

Mouthwatering food, now i'm hungry 😭

i upvoted your post plz upvote me back !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24