I travel the world #401: Okina Cafe Hawaii

in #food7 years ago

Okina Cafe

If you ever go to Northshore to visit Turtle Beach or Giovanni's Shrimptruck I recommend stopping at Okina Cafe. It is the Truck next to Giovanni's Shrimptruck. So best way to do it is, Order some Garlicshrimp at Giovanni's and while you wait for your Shrimps get your Iced-Tea at Okina Cafe.

Okina Cafe

2017-06-06_08.14.19


2017-06-06_08.15.41


2017-06-06_08.38.47


2017-06-06_08.47.21


2017-06-06_08.48.02

Okina Cafe offers all kind of cool teas, I usually order the one with green-tea and tapioca but the Royal Milktea is great too. The reason I like Okina is that everything they serve is organic and they don't use too much sugar for their teas. They offer a great ahi poke bowl too, but if you go there I recommend you eat the Garlic Shrimps at Giovanni's Shrimp truck.

Do you like green-tea with tapioca ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

I love milkteas especially with tapioca. :)
Here in the Philippines we call them"sago":

(https://cookeatshare.com/recipes/sago-and-black-gulaman-coolers-732343)

Pair it with gelatin, water with a bit of sugar; then start to sip on an awesomely sweet treat! (•̀ᴗ•́)و ̑̑

Yes it is really a great thing !

Now, i'm craving for one.. -_-
Stores are closed now, maybe when i'll grab one for breakfast. :)

@kanozaki it's an awesome things to refresh our moods!!

good jobs

great too

LOL I clicked expecting the beautiful island of Okinawa then I see a lot of Gaijins. I guess I just added the extra wa in Okina. Nonetheless, Hawaii is very beautiful, clear, calm beaches, some say it's a paradise. For geothermal activities though, I recommend going to New Zealand instead if that's what you are into. Sometimes you can even see them for free at a local park. Hawaii, you have to sell an arm to see one.

Great one

In hawaii northshore you always see the huge turtles

If it's organic, then it's cool and I would try it !

You will love it

Great one

Looks awesome!

I like post

its wonder full cafe in huwaii i think u enjoy its green tea in ur world tour @knozaki2015

Yes it was a very gentle great tea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44